You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing Patience with Statists

in #anarchism7 years ago

Thanks for your well thought-out comment. As it happens, you raised several points that will be covered in the seminar thing I'm giving at Anarchapulco at the end of the month, about the psychology of statism. Yeah, people should be "arguing" for the benefit of the OTHER person, not just to "be right." Although, as you mention, sometimes it's for the benefit of quiet spectators, more than for the "opponent." But if the goal is not spreading understanding, then it's not worth doing.

Sort:  

Thanks for the response. I'm glad you saw my comment. A lot of the big name anarchists/voluntaryists like yourself haven't been as active here now that the payout is normalizing at a lower value. I wasn't sure you would see it, I'm glad you did. Keep up the good work, and if you need something from me (other than money) ask. Some day, maybe money... but none to give at the moment. I know you understand that. ;)

Get someone to video that seminar if you can. I'd like to see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83