You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchy is Rising, With or Without You

in #anarchism8 years ago

Truth. Only criticism is that I'd replace "culture" with cultism or even religion. Not all culture is inherently bad. Culture, to me, is just the society in which we're brought up. Some cultures raise their children well with good morals and some don't. More often it is the family that drops the ball, but yeah, I guess I'm seeing what you mean now... LOL I guess the problem lies in what defines the culture in which we're raised. Is it Statism and religion? Then your theory is correct.

Sort:  

If I may, the definition of culture that I like is something like; "The accumulated knowledge of a particular group that is perceived to enhance survival." I think I got that from one of Matt Ridley's books. This definition makes sense to me because it accommodates​ what has and is emergent within human societies - including religions and their extreme versions in cults.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68