You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Don't Need Taxes Where We Are Going

in #anarchism8 years ago

Great article. To introduce myself a moment: I have enjoyed thought experiments based on Hayek, Nozick and Dewey but as a Socratic disciple, The Coming Insurrection seems desperate and forced. I wouldn't define myself as an anarchist nor a libertarian. Pragmatism is too ambivalent but approaches my mindset on government. I find that Thomas Hobbes and Hannah Arendt's work on human rights illuminate some of the schisms between theory and reality.

Do you feel that in a country as large, diverse, and with varying economies that devolution would be a step in the right direction? Scotland and Catalonia are interesting modern day examples this notion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31