You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchism: The Best Thing I've Tried Yet-- Decentralized Authority

in #anarchism7 years ago

Hi Paul,

Thanks for this beautifully described and illustrated chronicle of your progression through these belief systems. It sounds roughly parallel to mine.

I think blockchains and similar data structures will ultimately be very helpful in aiding us in the construction of decentralized, non-coercive societies.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Yeah for me the idea of decentralization, or a sort of fractal system, feels natural and most of us would operate in such systems with ease.

I see tech-enabled decentralization as a very strong tool with the potential to free us from coercion. Removing the gun from my head would go a long ways toward enabling me to operate with ease... ;)

Once I wrapped my brain around decentralized currency, I started thinking of how to decentralize everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81