You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchapulco Day 2 #aca2018

in #anarchapulco6 years ago (edited)

I'm supporting restricted immigration, but perspective, which was enforced by Lauren - "I am practical, let's see the world as it is, don't be utopian" - put her on a path to almost lose this debate. Of course American government is stronger threat to freedom than muslim immigrants. And of course being anti-immigration gives you nothing for influencing right-minded people to be more freedom-oriented. Practical arguments don't exist, it's only my utopia - Hoppean one. I want to be protected and I want even more for weaker and older people to be safe from murder, rape, vocal aggression, which people from non-western cultures often bring, but far-right activist are not far worse from muslim standards. I want to live in small country which can directly control public sphere, in which I am appearing every day. My ancap protector is controlling not only random groups of people which are illegaly entering my public sphere to live on streets, he is looking, who is buying houses in my neighbourhood. Citizenship or even residency must be connected with basic cultural skills - speaking well in some western language, for example.

Sort:  

Yes, it's a particularly tricky balance: practicality, safety and compassion. As Nietzsche put it: how not to become monsters ourselves when fighting monsters...

By way of introduction, here, is my Coming to America story, as a lucky immigrant, poet & also Muslim

Thank you, @kuc-prawica, for supporting poetry on this platform--art is my activism and how I seek to heal our wounded and divided world. Peace, all ways, Yahia


White Feathers.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46