Post Anarchapulco shout out!

The Anarchapulco conference this year was truly a life changing experience for me. To the inspiring and insightful speakers and amazing people met and conversations had, thank you.

Perhaps if you're reading this you may understand or have had a similar experience, for a long time I've often felt this road to be a lonely one. A curious feeling, to be in a situation where you feel like you're the only sane person in a room , whilst at the same time, a room full of people thinking you're crazy for your beliefs. And unfortunately as a result, I have tended to keep my thoughts to myself now on a wide range of topics. Apart from a David Icke conference I attended here in Vancouver last year, which was fantastic, being at Anarchapulco this year finally has me realizing there are tonnes of people just like me! People who listen, who pay attention, and want to do something about it. Walking around the conference and meeting people, an overwhelming sense of inclusion and unity. Love and compassion, it was powerful! I found my tribe.

It been a little over a week since I returned and I am invigorated to dig deeper, I have so much homework to do and I couldn't be happier about it. I have felt directionless over the past few years, kinda stuck. This conference helped me to realize that finding my purpose, dharma, IS the goal. It's why I'm here and I'm so grateful to have learned that lesson. I particularly liked Derrick Broze's talk on finding your purpose. A great way to open the conference!

I'm still pretty new to Steemit, I found Terry Brooks' talk about the platform really inspiring and I'm excited to become more active and engaged here and I realize I need to widen the net so to speak, so a shout out to all you anarchists out there, Hello! follow me, I'll follow back!

Did you attend Anarchapulco this year? Who was your favorite speaker? What was your biggest take away?

Sort:  

Congratulations @iwasjustjoshin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51