Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Anarchaforko All Stars @erikaharris and Poetic Vision

in #anarchaforko6 years ago (edited)

All Stars.png

Now my second “Anarchaforko All-Star” post was intended to be about @kennyskitchen who was a huge part of why the fork turned out the way it did last year, but I’ll pause to recognize someone who too has recognized the vision of the fork from the very beginning.

@erikaharris is also known as the Empathic Writer and I can always count on her to word things better than I can, even if the original concept was mine. She’s one of the easiest people to collaborate with from a distance or up close on spreading the Anarchforko message, which has been my focus especially the last few weeks.

A few days ago I asked for her help with spreading the word and what she came back with was great and I’ve already been sharing some of it.

What I need to get through the day is hope that there is another day, and that today I left something good in its wake..png
@erikaharris reminds me that working with others is important and can be fun if we do it right.

And she’s gotten the concept from the beginning and done what she can to help us spread the word. Last year she did an interactive workshop that was extremely popular and terpene based! I’m stoked to see what she brings to the table this year.

Copy of A fork can be one of two things (2).png

If there’s one thing you can count on with Erika, its long thought provoking comments. She shared the one below on my post with the image above, which was our collaborative effort together!

I came to Acapulco with a deep desire to learn and practice as much self-sufficiency as possible. So, yeah, I immediately grasped + loved the idea of a conference that gives attendees a chance to pro-actively create .png

“Aw, thanks, @lily-da-vine! You are one of THE MOST CREATIVE people I know. Consistently. Robustly.
From the moment I met you, you were always making things... and it's been an inspiration to watch the wide span of those things! Crochet. Kombucha. Blown glass. Edibles. PIZZA! Sunset photog. Farm life. And now this brave and innovative conference.
I came to Acapulco with a deep desire to learn and practice as much self-sufficiency as possible. So, yeah, I immediately grasped + loved the idea of a conference that gives attendees a chance to pro-actively create and share the information/experience most meaningful to them.
It's revolutionary because every other conference I've ever attended is built on a very passive and voyeuristic model. Attendees typically: (1) watch from the side-lines; and/or (2) don't watch at all, and focus on networking/mingling.
Both are good and useful... but it seems to have SOFTENED our initiative, personal will, and hutzpah to see our own selves as generators of great ideas or skills.
I am interested in the wisdom and observation of this community... and not just a chosen handful. There is too much unheard/unseen talent among us.
In this way, Anarchaforko reminds me more of "indie music," than "pop(ular) music." I want to hear new songs from new (to me) voices, y'know? I can't wait to experience Flynn's and your talks. I so look forward to the spontaneous musical jams that inevitably arise, like it did with Jim's gorgeous sax.
All we have to do is show up, and be willing to BE someone, rather than WAIT FOR someone else to lead, or go first.
It does surprise me that those who defy being ruled, don't RUSH to the chance to step up and speak up. Or teach archery. Or drop lyrics. Or share guerrilla gardening tactics. Gun safety. Self defense. This is a big and interesting community. A knowledge-swap among us would be so fascinating!
Last year, Daphne and her henna tattoos were a HIT. What other micro-bizzes are out there, waiting to be incubated by a warm crowd of anarchists?
This is our soil. Our ecosystem. Our chance to cross-pollinate and grow real things. Real outcomes. Real collaborations.
Thanks and respect to you and John for pioneering a New Thing, done a New Way. It's not easy introducing new concepts to a market -- even a smart, freedom-seeking one -- but I believe time will show you guys were right about the need for this.”

We want more people like @erikaharris involved!

If you want it done right, do it yourself.png

@erikaharris, thanks for the comment and all the support through the years. Looking forward to seeing what blossoms this February!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: What is the Difference Between Anarchapulco and Anarchaforko?
Anarchaforko Update: Get Some Forking Perspective!
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: See You in February, What it Takes to Change Your Plans!

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Grass Fed Ribeye
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Birds Eye View of Hotel Copacabana, Join us February 22-24
lily-da-vine's instagram Feed : 2018/12/16 23:55:28

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

I'm so excited to be joining you guys in February! I can't wait to experience this one-of-a-kind event. See ya soon:)

We are stoked as well! Thanks for getting involved!

COMING SOON!!!
"Someone told me that Lily(@lily-da-vine) walked (or ran) all the way down from their house into town to where this person was staying, was visibly pretty badly, bruised & said that John had been the one to bruise her.

Idk if the violence was both ways (if she was physically hurting him too), or if it's even true or not, as I don't trust them to be honest. I told Erika (@erikaharris) and a few other people what I heard. Erika may have talked to her or others about it, no idea. "

~From my source getting the full written sworn-ish statement.

FACEBOOK?!



That is all, carry on... Spook out!
What most call a party, I call a lifestyle!
But did you die?!
All pictures are original, or sent to me ;-), get off my nutz!
000-legend.jpg
Devil hates a coward,
Don't be a pu$$y!
Tupacte parm zaka giga!
☮❤Ⓐ☯
На здоровье
ʇɟ3ɥʇ sı uoıʇɐxɐʇ
ΧΑΟΣ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42