I like to imagine!

in #analogy8 months ago (edited)

This is the last mug out of six. I wonder how she'll have her morning cereals if this one breaks too. The milk has to be at the perfect temperature with the right mix of chocolate and fruity loops. And why do I have to be so considerate? Because I love to :) even if it means they get an earful now and then.

Isn't it amazing that there are people from so many different places, with completely diverse backgrounds, cultures, and religions? Yet, they share some common traits as denominators. I find myself categorizing and distinguishing them by different flavors and colors, just as in the assortment of cereals in my picture. Some feel like my teachers, some are like close friends, and surprisingly, others even remind me of family members.

I tend to do the same when I communicate with people through the keyboard. I like to categorize each of them based on those I know in person. So, I want to preserve this imaginative perspective of mine, in writing, before I lose my newbie viewpoint and develop a newer one for each of them—because for me, first impressions are not always the last ones. :)

So far, I have interacted directly (and sometimes through other people's posts) with a handful of people on this platform. If you ever come across this blog of mine, perhaps you will know which one I'm talking about—or maybe you will never guess.

1.The Authoritative:

This person is a principled and hardworking individual, dedicated to mentoring others. While their occasional display of annoyance may resemble a strict teacher, it adds depth to the relationship. You hold them in high regard, reminiscent of the desire to be the apple of your mathematics teacher's eye in school.

2.The Reserved and measured one:

Kind, disciplined, and a person of few words, yet influential within their own circle. Their mentoring style is unique—observant, allowing you space, and marked by modesty, often downplaying their own impact. It brings back nostalgic feelings, reminiscent of that English teacher's class, a kind of safe space where you felt completely at ease.

3.Assertive patriarch:

The one who holds firm opinions. It is more like a respected elder at home, sticks to its beliefs no matter what others think. Guides you, but won't treat you like a baby. You may find it fiddling with its camera most of the time.

4.Affable:

IMG_20231125_113739.jpg

Warm and inclusive, it embraces you wholeheartedly, values quality content and literature. Grounded in principles, it offers trust but doesn't appreciate their patience being tested too far (a fair warning to his/her followers). They are more like the first-born daughter who will care for the siblings but will not tolerate any bullishit. So, be wary.

I want to write about a few more, but I'm so sleepy, and my perspective isn't as funny and thorough as @tronbeary 's. So maybe until next time, this will be sufficient analogy.

You, sir @o1eh, have given monkey a razor by sharing link.

Disclaimer: Any resemblance to the description of characters from real life, living or dead, is purely coincidental, and this description is, but, a work of fiction.

Sort:  

Hihi, yes, that's a funny idea.
I'm sure you had a specific user in mind when describing each character (and looking at who you interact with, I can imagine some of them smiling...), yet they're funny stereotypes like in the mind games in a weekly journal: if you look very closely, you'll find shares everywhere. So I can't identify myself (think "I" am there?!) 100%, I'm still wavering... maybe I don't even want the one... ;-D But I'm definitely not the one with the camera... ;-)

before I lose my newbie viewpoint

A very important criterion indeed. Especially with regard to users and their behavior (e.g. using bots and trails) you will discover a lot more. But if you were actually able to laugh about tronbeary, you've already understood a lot pretty quickly... ;-)

So I can't identify myself (think "I" am there?!) 100%, I'm still wavering... maybe I don't even want the one... ;-D But I'm definitely not the one with the camera... ;-)

Definitely not the one with camera!
Did you even assume for a a second that I left you out based on the amount of my interactions ☺️

But then, as I disclaimed,

Any resemblance to the description of characters from real life, living or dead, is purely coincidental, and this description is, but, a work of fiction.

This is my sea of imagination and it is influenced, a lot, by my own emotions. And then there is a funny thing about written communication—sometimes, it is perceived in a different light than intended by the writer. Maybe that's the beauty of it, and sometimes, not so beautiful. Either way, it's lot more fun than verbal or in-person interaction.

Not sooo difficult to connect the descriptions with persons ;-)) And especially the one on the top... ;-))

What do you think about the last one 😉?

A very loving description of a person I would definitely like to be friends with ;-)))

The person is lovely indeed :)

I don't even know what to say))
On the other hand, it's interesting how you are seen from the outside...🤣 😂😅

You don't have to say anything.
Just believe when I say that I do respect you a lot! And I'm a fan of your photography:)

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



It's a pity I can't tag or mention anyone; otherwise, I would give them away 😉

Just give em time and trust that they read but have some appointments in Friday nights and duties in Saturday mornings… 😉

Sure:)

I would not mention them anyway, else it would be so obvious 🤫

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55