You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 61

Mate! your work out plans are always great to read and to be honest very inspiring .Keep up the good work champ!

-back to gym for me using the chin up assist machine (you shove weights on the end to counter weight your body...as got no one to spot me). I've got a 33 kg assist (I only weigh 75 Kg). My goal is to do 10 chin ups within the next 3 months, with 0 kg assist...basically just do 10 chin ups....have no idea if its possible for someone who has weak upper body, but gonna try

Any tips? for an unfit person to reach this specific goal? like what do you recommend for me to get there? just keep doing 3 sets every 3 days? at moment I fail at about 3 reps with 22 kg assist, which is the next setting.

Sort:  

Hey dude... I'm on the road to the Grand Canyon at the moment... so wifi is super sketch.

3 sets every 3 days is ace. Try and do them as slowly as possible... even if you have to up the assist... the slower the better... I'm going a 4 count down and a 4 count up, and it really does build the strength way faster than 16 quick pull ups.

The other thing you can try is to jump up on the bar with no assist and lower yourself down.

Basically though, you're totally on the right track! Keep it up!

Also, I can't find the convo cos I'm on my phone and have desert internet, but in regards to our other convo... this guy'll be back... stealin' dice from everyone.

U5dsrUHaGBtcFxYh653KSCSuM2Ajh64.gif

Man that hurts going slow (tried today)...but no pain no gain. Wonder how it will feel tomorrow.

..Will try the jump thing next, place was packed so feeling a bit self conscious.

Cool mate! - Enjoy the Canyon and be safe, chat soon to get that sly lazy Gobbo into action :)

How are you feeling today dude?

Yeah, honestly, the self-consciousness thing at the gym never really goes away... only the massive 50% bicep attention seeking guys really like it there... everyone else wishes they had the place to themselves. I always feel like a massive weirdo at the gym because I don't even touch the weights.

Super glad you gave it a try... Slow = strong!

Yeah some good pain, but not that bad..I think 'back' must recover a bit easier.
See how I go tomorrow, will keep pushing hard..slow (ouch), more counterweight if must and more reps if I can get them in.

After a couple weeks I'll try again with less counter weight (22Kg) and see if I have improved and can do more then 2 hehe.

Awesome! I did slow pull ups yesterday.. and very much felt it today...

What do you think of this? Totally open to make changes...

@gobbo

Gobbo sneaks in and steals all the dice.
He laughs like a jerk and throws a die.

The sneaky git rolls a 3.

Lol!
@gobbo

Double lol! if Gobbo officially joins teamaus? - have to work on Choo..

Yeah...it/chinups creeped on me as well...

Hey Gobbo bot seems great! will have to chat about how he activates etc? like is he is tied into your account only to call, or can it be temp assigned to mine for torny...Don't mind if you bring him in, but you'll need to randomly pick some people to hit with the gobbo bot hehe. up to you :)

https://steemit.com/contest/@lordnigel/experimental-steemit-tournament-pre-release-information-ibt-3

So anyone can call him... the only reason it didn't work for you just before is my computer was off while I'm travelling. I'll get him on a 24/7 hosting server at some point soon.

I've also got some dice roll bots that you can use for your game as well:

@gobbo
@rollthedice
@rolltwodice

Would anything else be helpful for you as well? 3 dice? D20?

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 4.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 4.

Gobbo sneaks in and steals all the dice.
He laughs like a jerk and throws a die.

The sneaky git rolls a 1.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Just start with gobbo and a basic standard dice that anyone can call - fantastic!.

The 20 side dice could come in handy, pending how the item thing goes, i think 2 dice do the trick as most for this IBT#3 or might confuse people...

Will do enrolment in a couple of days, not long after first battle post? will you be back on 24/7 in a few days or need a bit longer :)

Cheers

Dude. So many applications for this.
@pit-bullion holds raffles, @o07 does random draws, @kafkanarchy84 did a giveaway and could've used a random number generator.
They're resorting to screen shots from other sites, which is fairly easy to cheat, or time stamping a result somewhere first and linking to it afterward (which leaves open the option of collusion).
Could you make a bot deliver a result within a specific range?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90