Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 97


Source

Okay, I'm super late with this one, but that's because we were out smashing it all day...
We took advantage of the sunshine and headed to the coast for a spot of hiking... and toughed it out for 3 hours.

It was super beautiful, but so grueling and hardcore too.
My fitnessing of the last week or two really helped though, I was able to keep up with my partner who is doing more and longer runs for Active April (a work thing she's involved in, she has a track coach and everything for it).



Source

It was hot and hard and rough and beautiful and amazing and hard... and I'll put all the photos and stories in a separate post.

We did 16,700 steps and I think 5 miles (8 kilometers).

I just wanted to get this down, because a very enthusiastic Aussie named @linnyplant is super pumped about me starting a run club type motivational thing as part of @fitnation (which I haven't done anything with). I've been totally overworked with all my various projects, but we just wound up @thefreshfive and I'm probably only a few days out from finishing up one of my other Steem projects... so I can spend more time creating, curating and developing for Steem.



Source

So... if you're a runner, please let me know in the comments your runs... and if we get enough interest I'll develop a separate account and website for it. I'm looking squarely at you ol mates @mstafford and @skiesandsports!

I do lots of varied workouts, but I've found my old Fitbit, so I'll include my distance covered each day.



Do hill sprints so your partner doesn't have to carry you on hikes.




Hiking

  • 3 hours of beautifully rugged coastal hikes.



Went into this pretty pain free... came out of it... SO SORE.




Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • 3 hours of hiking

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Sunday - 200 reps



UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho. = 12 days.

Thanks heaps for reading... super super super appreciate it.


Steem Run Club


Might need a better heading than this...


@aussieninja - 8kms.


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

I was just saying the other day that I'd like to get back into good running shape, and I may have verbally agreed with our co-op student to run a half marathon in July... I'll chalk this up to being a bit of a sign from the universe, and try to get going. I'm down to help-out with this one. It might not be a bad idea to loop in a couple other people / groups I've come across:

I'm heading to the climbing gym tonight for the first time in about two weeks -- but I'll give you a shout on discord in the next day or two to chitchat.

EDIT: Check out my RUNALYZE page for my run yesterday. I've been using this for tracking my runs recently (you'll see that there aren't many in the recent history). Having a bit of trouble getting the GPS app I use to sync with this site (some recent API changes in the site haven't been reflected in the GPS app yet...), but I'll manually upload for the time being.

I am not checking the mentions area more often than twice a week, so with a bit delay, I hope your marathon preparation go great! Best access to tips and tricks for training you will get if you join the @runningproject (if you haven't yet). Also the above post with RUNALYSZE link would very likely qualify you as an approved runner - contact @runningproject and have fun with your runs! I will follow how it goes :)

I'm getting motivated to get into better shape now.

Colour me interested without committing to anything.

@aussieninja You have received a random upvote from @looktothefuture because this post did not use any bidbots.

If you use the the #nobidbot tag as one of your five tags on future posts, you may be selected for a random upvote from @transparencybot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83