Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 115

Hey, what's up ninjas?

I haven't done too much exercise this weekend... and yet I haven't stopped moving. I'm been totally pretending to be an ace farmer guy with the planting and the tilling of soil and the going to Home Depot every 60 seconds to get more of the things and stuffs. I am absolutely destroyed.

I did manage to do a quick parkour class today... see the photo above? The goal of the class was to stand on that orange bar I'm getting up on and then jumping and landing on the orange bar that I'm looking at.



Source

Yeah, guess who couldn't do it cos it was too damn scary?

It's something I reckon I could eventually do if I had some me-time to grind out the progression and baby steps required to get there. So that's a fun little project to sink my teeth into whenever I'm at that ninja gym.

Got a weird week coming up... I'm traveling next week, but I might also get to visit two new ninja gyms... so I'm super excited about that. Traveling is so disruptive, but ninja adventures absolutely make it so much more worthwhile.



Source

Ugh... super short one today... I can't move my arms or shoulders or anything from all my farmin'.



Source



It's all about progression... just try and be 1% better than your last attempt... that's all you need.




Parkour class

  • An hour of muscle ups and deadset fear.



Lower back freakin' still... but it's so hard to lift a trillion bags of heavy soil with just your legs from the ground.




Yoga sessions (1/2 Completed)
Slackline practice (4/7 Completed)



  • Parkour - 100 reps.

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Sunday - 100 reps.



Spartan Sprint Portland - 25th August


Move mob for daily post.png

MoveMob - 11.21 kms


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

Landing on your feet or catching with your hands? I'm going to guess the former as the latter wouldn't be an issue for you XD SQUEEZE! XD

goatsig

Yes it's scary to land on the orange bar but hopefully you can do it. If a small goat can do it you can also do it. By the way gif images are awesome Yes it's always better to improve on day to day basis. Keep sharing @aussieninja

If anyone deserves a bit of time off it's you dude! Although it sounds like that kind of time off/not time off, when it's not like you're just sitting on your ass or anything! I've barely been Steeming at all, busier than ever and as such less training than ever! Lots of outdoor work though which has to be helping the Ninja Skills! Should be visiting a Ninja gym or two soon as well, will have to do a post so you can see how they compare to the incredible gyms you have over there! (Something tells me ours won't quite match up!)

Hahaha, thanks man... unfortunately I'm travelling for work at the moment so my workout posts have fallen behind, but I've visited two ninja guys in the Midwest and I'm on my way back to Portland now... I'm actually steemin' more than ever at the moment, just not with this account... smashing in some @ninjavideo fun.
Alright... time to board....

I am resteemit your post @aussieninja

oh no you can't move your arms? You'll probably be amazing at bocce ball now!

This might be legitimately the comment that made me laugh out loud the most! You are mega hilarious! I WILL DEFEAT YOU AT BOCCE ONE DAY!

ahahahha :) Good make you laugh, and then destroy you! MWAHAHAHAHAHA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66