You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sad Day for @balticbadger

in #americaningermany5 years ago

Sad to hear that. Loving the AT Max I bought last year "for my kids". It was expensive but so worth it. We found stuff going over same places as previous detectors. At least double the depth of our previous detector. Simple to use, yet also has the advanced discrimination features if you want.
Good luck on your next one!

Sort:  

Haha, that is the one I have my sights on! Or the AT PRO not quite sure yet. But there is a river running through our village and canoe tours run all summer long and people are just drunk tipping their canoes the whole time. So yeah I want to get in there and find some go pros, rings, anything! But for that, I will need an AT something. Just got to convince the wife!

Well it has a two thumbs up from me and my kids! The other surprising tool was the waterproof pin-pointer. Definitely add that to your list, it really speeds up the location of those small things once you've located. I've also seen some folks cover lots of underwater area by just snorkeling with the pin-pointer, sweeping it back and forth in front of you. Haven't tried this myself yet, but may try to get out next summer like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58444.83
ETH 2537.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49