You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sad Day for @balticbadger

in #americaningermany5 years ago

I checked out some metal detectors by Minelab a while back. I was thinking about getting into it but it was pretty expensive and I couldn't warrant the spend at the time. They talked me out of getting a cheapie though saying I was better off to wait and spend a little more. Maybe one day, just not right now.

A bummer your season may come to a premature end due to your unit failing. I have the feeling you were on the brink of finding a couple thousand kgs of Nazi gold bricks. All good though, it'll wait for you.

Have a good weekend with the fam mate. (Shooting for me all weekend then the wake on Sunday afternoon for those friends who took their own lives. So, a good and bad weekend.)

Enjoy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Man. So sorry to hear that! I am so far behind I will head over to check out your post. Funerals are never pleasant, at least for me anyway. It is a good time to contemplate your own life and learn from the dead. Really awful that happened and I am wishing you comfort.

Much appreciated - The support and perspective from steem users has been welcome, and helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50