You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death of the Ego

in #americaningermany5 years ago (edited)

You kind of passed through a similar experience to the one of Ramana Maharishi when he attained enlightenment. He didn't used mushrooms though... but at least you have a glimpse of what the sages are talking about. I've had friends talking about experiencing mushrooms but never was attracted to that. I am hardcore when it comes to spirituality and I consider that the ultimate realization of one's soul doesn't depend on any drug or something similar. You might get a glimpse of it, as you did, using some drugs or going through some experiences. I also believe that if we would accept everything that happens in life the way you accepted death life would be way better and more peaceful on earth and we would be a planet of sages. Instead we are one of living zombies addicted to all sort of nonsense.

Sort:  

I couldn’t agree more! Take every moment and accept it. We live by pure avoidance and have degredated ourselves to a low form of life. When I experienced this this second time it was without any drugs. Was way more powerful. But what goes up must come down. This happens to me 12 years ago and I still haven’t recovered. I will make another post about that sometime in the future. When you get a glimpses of this you spend your whole life searching for it. But I think the lesson is that is all about the journey! So cool to hear that your into that. Gives me hope for humanity!

Posted using Partiko iOS

There are plenty of us around the world :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47