Ambidextrous experiment - part 2

Hello Steemers

If you read last week's post you will know al;l about my experiment if not here is a link so you can get up to speed.
https://steemit.com/ambidextrous/@stichin-sista/ambidextrous-experiment-part-1

I have continued to use my left hand and have been practising writing and drawing with my left hand. I have also been trying to teach myself to crochet left handed (this is proving rather difficult. I got excited the other night as I managed to crochet a chain of 5 but haven't been able to do so again since.)

Before I share the results of my tests I want to share some observations that I have made:

  • Using my left hand seems to be affecting my ability to process information while writing
  • I am finding spelling more difficult while writing
  • I have become more forgetful.
    (I am not sure these observations are due to using my left hand, but I do think it is a factor worth considering.)

Test Results

Maths Test

http://www.maths.surrey.ac.uk/hosted-sites/R.Knott/attTest3/index.html
I completed the test in 26 minutes and 16 seconds and scored 45%

Memmory Test

http://www.memorylosstest.com/free-short-term-memory-tests-online/
I scored 84% and my average response time was 931 milliseconds.

Logical Reasoning Test

http://www.indiabix.com/online-test/logical-reasoning-test/
I completed this test in 26 minutes and scored 9 out of 20

My progress with writing and drawing left handed


I will admit that I have spent more time drawring then writing simply because I enjoy it more.

I will be back next Sunday with more results.
Hope you found this interesting.

Lovel To All XX
From
stichin-sista

Sort:  

This reminds me of when I was a child, and I decided that I would learn to write with my left hand. Each day I practiced with a different letter, I got bored at around H!

Years later I discovered that as a toddler I was left handed, however my brother because of religious superstition, "turned" me right handed.

I have always found sports easy with both hands, basketball, bowling and even golf. A few years ago I broke my right hand really badly, and it was out of action for 3 months. In that time I got really good doing things with just my left hand, including writing short notes and signing my name.

Now I can happily switch between my left and right hand, although my handwriting is as equally bad with both hands! :-)

Cg

I have no idea how I missed this on my feed.
Between you and @phoenixmaid, I think I just need to create a booksmarks folder and check on your two every day.
I love the fact that you're trying to get better motor skills with your weaker hand. I think it's something we all should do! It certainly would come in handy!
As for me, I'm naturally a righty, but there are things I can only do comfortably with my left... I deal cards lefty. I used to bat lefty. I drive lefty...unless I'm smoking (also lefty). LOL

I don't think I'm getting all my feeds and @phonixmaid hasn't always been getting my posts on her feed either.
I usually smoke lefty too but since I injured my wristI'v been smoking righty, it's a bit weird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22