My Steem Ambassador Application

A bit about me

Hello fellow passionate Steemians, Chris @cryptocurator from England submitting my application for @Steem-Ambassador here on St Valentines Day!

I officially joined Steemit back in May 2017. However, I was suddenly consumed by a major project to help a business attract a huge investment. I was passionate about completing the project to a high standard and ended up working crazy for the second half of 2017 and delaying any foray into this new beautiful world we enjoy connecting in here. Over the last twenty years I have been supporting businesses of many different sizes across mainly the North Of England with a wide variety of consultancy, financial forecasting and reporting, business plans and strategy.

Over the Christmas Break I took time to build knowledge about the Steemit platform, how it works and learn the ropes and have since found the inklings of how I could make a valuable contribution. My initial steady steps to increase my activity on the platform in 2018 have been continuously inspired by this very promo-steem campaign initiated by Dylan, Matt and Stephen.

I am really happy today to submit my application today:

Previous Promotional Experience

I am hoping that the community is looking for a mixed skill set of people who will be ambassadors to increase the use of Steem currency /Blockchain and Steemit.
Honestly, other than friends, I have not yet done grass roots promotional activity in the public for Steemit but I believe there are other areas where my previous experience may support my application:

  1. Events
    I have developed and organised many events that bring over 100 people together to share knowledge and network. This has largely been in a corporate commercial environment, where the feedback has always been that the events have run like clockwork, been inspirational and that delegates would promote and recommend the events programme for others to attend in the future.

  2. Network and Connecting
    I have a passion for solving problems, and when, I’m faced with the problem of helping someone build/expand their network and open doors I like to be the person that finds that connection that helps someone move forward in their journey to their goal. There are numerous examples of me being able to provide a platform for a thought leader to provide inspiration to an audience. The most relevant today being arranging for @anarcotech to speak at a conference about shifting economics and blockchain technology back in June 2016.

  3. Marketing
    I have an interest in marketing in the wider sense to consider strategic marketing and digital marketing and have played a part role as a Director of a marketing business. I have been on the Board of numerous small businesses that face the challenge/ opportunity of becoming a marketing orientated business.

My Story on Steem & Progress/ Achievements

1) Signposting:

Interestingly at this stage my efforts have been focused on spreading the message of promo-steem and steem-ambassador and raising the awareness of the campaign within the Steemit platform. So, I have been directing newbies to the resources pages of the promo-steem.com website and directing users doing great grass roots promotional work to the ambassador application campaign.
Example here:

2) Twitter

I’ve recently opened a new account on Twitter specifically as cryptocuratorUK to entice Twitter users across to Steemit. I have a Twitter reach of 5,000+ users across other accounts but only just starting to growing the following on the new twitter handle.

Here is a post regarding using Twitter with my intention to build an inbound campaign to bring new users across to Steemit, and below the link an example of some tweets:

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@cryptocurator/steeming-in-the-twittersphere

)

3) Supporting Stats!

In some ways I have acted in the role of a back office geek in producing some interesting statistics that have been used by all of @anarcotech @starkerz and @stephenkendal in some guise in their onward promotion to their respective larger audiences. The stats have largely focused on the success of the promo-steem tag in either:

a) Growing fast
b) Or Redistributing wealth

Last week promo-steem was the fifth fastest growing tag in the Top 140. These can be just seen simply as digits #18#7#23! and unimportant. However to be most powerful they need the words to wrap around them and explain what does it actually mean is going on under the surface.

The numbers give many people comfort as evidence that progress, direction, milestones are being met. This sense of accomplishment re-ignites fires and passions for people to do more promotion. This is evident from the comments by readers of my statistic related blogs. Particularly on the posts which shared the news of Promo-Steem Tag Growth with similar Tag Growth in Stach, Steemph and Phillipines. The readers are inspired by the progress. example screenshot below:

https://steemit.com/philippines/@cryptocurator/philippines-steemph-and-promo-steem-featured-in-the-fastest-growing-tags-on-steem

https://steemit.com/stach/@cryptocurator/stach-and-promo-steem-featured-in-the-fastest-growing-tags-on-steem

"And after all did you not know that every decentralised marketing department needs a stats nerd!"

Why I Promote Steem/ Steemit & want to Become a Steem Ambassador

Simple:

  1. A force for good: I think the platform has so much potential to change the way we behave as humans and will act as a rebalancing to improve the health and wellbeing of users in developing countries. I am inspired by the stories from the Phillipines (which is hugely disparate Archipelago of 7,000+ islands ) and from Africa where the blockchain technology is already making a massive difference to currently a small number of people.

  2. Cutting Edge: I want to be one of the innovators that test new approaches, question the way we do things and lead the way using technology to improve health, wealth and wellbeing as we use technology in a kind way.

  3. I’m going to be making an investment into Steem and I think I can make kinder use of the Steem Power if I am part of the collective Steem Ambassador Programmme

We have an opportunity on the platform for creating a more equitable, kind, sharing and connected economy and I’d like to be a part of that.

Future Plans as a Steem Ambassador

Seven Point Plan:

  1. Join SteemAuto – Curation Trail
  2. Work collaboratively on a 100 Day Plan which gets Promo-Steem Tag to the Rank of 70 within 100 days
  3. Help the core team with some assistance with the London CryptoCurrency Show with a significant campaign on Twitter
  4. Organise a Manchester UK Meet Up to coincide with the @DannyShine @Anarcotech UK Tour
  5. Attend and Support the Manchester SteemFair
  6. Present KPIs/ Statistics/ Performance Measures which demonstrate the power of the Steem Ambassador Programme and the Promo-Steem Campaign
  7. Curate Quality Blogs which need their profile raised for quality content or excellent promotional activities. Specifically, with an interest, personally, across the geographies of Phillipines, India and Africa where the community upvote could make a huge difference.

Happy Valentines Stat of the Day & Sign Off

Kudos to all contributors to the promo-steem campaign I wanted to share the love today and share this single statistic which shows a 66% growth in the SBD Payout on Promo-Steem Tag in just the last 26 days.
It is a huge collective effort and one you should be proud of too as you have likely contributed to this achievement if you are reading this.

Trust in the Community
Best Wishes
@CryptoCurator

Sort:  

Thank you @cryptocurator for entering your application.

Hello, Thanks for such a great application and all the fantastic work you have been doing to increase awareness about the steem blockchain and its potential applications!

We at #promo-steem and @steem-ambassador have reviewed your application to become a Steem Ambassador and we are pleased to say that we would like to propose your candidacy to the community per the Application Approval Process HERE!!! :)

In order to proceed we would like to know that you are happy to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined HERE.

Please respond below with your positive response and we will proceed to propose you to the Steemit community as a Steem Ambassador!!

STEEMON!

Thanks you @steem-ambassador I accept the responsibility and look forward to working with the other @steem-ambassadors and the wider Steemians in our efforts to grow the value of STEEM and in helping to promote the Steemit platform

I support @cryptocurator application, it was him that created awareness to me about the existence of promo steem and this program. Best of luck @cryptocurator

Many thanks Daniel

AWesome @cryptocuratir, I particularly like the 70 in 100 days... very interested to find out ur thoughts about how to achieve this

Oh man don't temp me to spit out more stats! Within the next 100 days you already have so many things in the pipeline calendar across yourself, Stephen, Dylan, Danny and others, I can see the blog headlines paving the way to support something in the order of 20,000 SBD payouts per week for the promo-steem tag. I've forecasted the average weekly SBD Payouts on all the Tags currently sat in the Ranks of 50-100 to track where they are headed based upon recent trending, it's reasonable that some TAGs will come from nowhere but on current trend I can see that hitting RANK OF 70 is challenging but is a reasonable forecast. Going to be working on 100 Day Plan very soon and will share with you. Thanks for vote Matt @Starkerz - means a lot. (Ps. One Caveat ...The fact that your are so heavily involved in the London CryptoCurrency Conference - could just smash this forecast into smithereens!!)

Hehe, I’d like to out do, but always better to underpromise and over perform. Have u been in touch with @eroche? He is very big into his stats on steemit as well

Thanks for the referral to @eroche - I've not come across but yes impressive. I will make contact. Thanks

Excellent ambassador application @cryptocurator. I personally vouch for Chris, and know him to be a smart guy, with a lot of knowledge, and a thirst for learning, with a ton of integrity to boot. I am going to recuse myself from dealing with his application, as I know him very well, and I'd much rather someone else approved it, but I can tell you that he definitely gets my vote, and he would be a trooper for #promo-steem!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptocurator from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71