My Steem Ambassador application @bboyady

Good Morning Everyone

Finally I decided to write up this post to submit the application to become Steem Ambassador. Actually I never thinking I can be on this stage to apply this after one year in steemit. But I think this is also the best way for me to payback and help out my community, so here am I to apply for Steem Ambassador.


But first what is

Steem Ambassador

Steem Ambassadors are people who are constantly promoting STEEM and/or the Steemit community and the several apllications on the STEEM blockchain. STEEM Ambassadors are also curating good content with the tag promo-steem and I think that I would be the perfect person for this job.

The main role of the Steem Ambassador is to ensure that our guild rewards system upvotes only high quality content which:

  • Successfully promotes Steemit and/or the STEEM blockchain to new users, investors, businesses or other organisations.
  • Is involved with voluntaryist work on the STEEM blockchain.
  • Is involved with educating non-steemians to the potential of the blockchain.

Source


I started to be in Steemit is on 2nd August 2017 and that time steemit is introduced by @bitrocker2020 at his own hometown which is Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia. Since that time I am amazed with the platform and started to register and getting my password. This is my first introduction post.

But my journey in steemit is not quite smooth in the beginning as I have give up at some point because I do not really see the value at the starting point. Yes, this is the big reason I want to be part of the team because I hope I can help more newbie to step on this platform smoothly and earn what they deserved.

I started to active back after the rise of Steem value on december last year. Yes, since that time I started to be active and write a lot. But this I need to thank the community from #teammalaysia, #cn-malaysia, #steemitbloggers and many more that always supported me throughout the journey. Without each and everyone I believe I will not be here as who am I now.


I am lucky to be in one of the best community in steemit. With the lead of steem ambassador @danieldoughty and @veenang, I am slowly helping them to shape up the community. But all the credits still back to all community as we are helping each other to achieve today results.

Charity

First charity that I joined would be a donation drive to help a boy hostel for their food bank. This hostel is called San Damiano Boys Hostel. This charity drive is lead by @veenang, @beverlyjoe, @chanelcalestus and @haroldmark86, also supported by our witness @bitrocker2020, and steem ambassador @danieldoughty. Although I am not the main organiser for this charity drive, but I am helping as much as I can for the community. Too bad that time because of some problems I cant make it to the event day. But I am happy enough I can help to raise fund and do purchasing for the event.

964e269e-20ef-4c5d-ba37-be038c31cbb4.jpeg
Groceries purchase for the charity. photo by @veenang

Meetup

The time you need magical happen is steemit is through engaging and community. So this is what we always do to make sure we know each other and also support each other. This is the time that I really proud of because I can be in this community because the community itself are very supportive and we are just like family. This is also another reason for me to be here to apply for steem ambassador to help everyone back.

WeChat Image_20180806141935.jpg
the happy faces when meetup happened. photo by @veenang

WeChat Image_201807210737066.jpg
another great meetup. photo by @danieldoughty

299f03df-dc5e-4819-bc64-59572b6acdcc.jpeg
meetup to introducing some new feature and initiative in steemit. photo by @danieldoughty

IMG20180519213233.jpg
we even celebrate harvest festival together although we are from diffrent background. photo by @kilathecla

Yes, through meetups and another meetups the community are really shaped up and community are really take place to suport each other and this is the ultimate dream to make everyone is sustainable in steemit and can have extra income by generating content.


steemxp kota kinabalu manager

@steemxp that initiated by @danieldoughty and @bitrocker2020 are aimed to help community in south east asia. The vision is to give each and everyone the fair opportunity to be in steem blockchain and earn through their content. Our aimed is to help genuine content from the author that put the effort in content creating. I believe with this vision more and more people are able to be in steem blockchain and created a good ecosystem.

I been appointed by community to be the leader of my own city which is Kota Kinabalu. But still it is needed the help from whole community to make this happened and I do really thankful for the help and support from my steemit community family and thanks for trusting me to be the leader.

WeChat Image_201808061419351.jpg
The day I appointed as @steemxp kota kinabalu manager. Photo by @verasj


Event

The latest thing that we do with community is event in Sabah called Borneo Blockchain Summit. This event is lead by @danieldoughty and @bitrocker2020 and also @veenang to hope that through an education summit, People are able to understand what is blockchain and how blockchain can support everyone and the benefit to be with blockchain technology.

I am happy to be part of the team to introduce what is blockchain and also same time to introduce more about what is steemit and promoting steemit to the new community. This is really a great moment that everyone is taking their part voluntary and never asking for any payback just hoping more and more people are come into steemit and earn.

WeChat Image_20180911101143.jpg
The best team ever


steemit introduction

This is the first time I am stand up in front of few audience to talk about steemit. Yes, it is a great experience to promoting steemit to more and more new steemians and really hoping they can started to step in and earn income with their creativity and content. Because we are believe there are so many great content creator outside is still undervalue and with steemit they can be discovered and get what they are deserved for.

IMG_20181001_003015.jpg
my time to introduce steemit. photo by @alvinauh


Thats is my pitch for my Steem Ambassador application. I will continuosly promoting steemit in my respective region and hopefully more and more steemians jump in to this platform and earn with the great content that they created.

Cheers and steem on..


Who am I:

  • bboyady or called me ady
  • hip hop enthusiast

  • @steemxp Kota Kinabalu City Manager

  • love to break dance(bboy)

  • photography and videography

  • scuba diving

  • hoping can be traveller soon

  • location: Malaysia Borneo (Sabah)

  • I blog about dance, hip hop music, movie and others steemit related post

  • teammalaysia, #qurator, #steemitbloggers member.


Join me in steemit to get paid when you share your content with us.


credit to @cklai for the #teammalaysia sabah region banner



Join @qurator to get daily upvotes


hip hop enthusiast? Join us at @hhtb to connect with other hip hop enthusiast


lets join wowapp to do charity with just play games, chatting, and make call.


SteemXP_1.png



Join us @steemitbloggers

Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I second to @bboyady steem Ambassador application.
Super active and passionate Steemian!

Thank you very much for the great support brother @djlethalskillz. Happy to know you too since I started in steemit. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

I second to @bboyady steem Ambassador application.

He is very committed and passionate about Steem and in sharing it to the community as well.

Thank you very much for the support @gelfire. Absolutely a great things to know you from steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

I second @bboyady application to be Steem Ambassador because he is the leader of our community and have been doing excellent.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for your support @angeljames. You all are rocks. Together we also make kk music scene better

Posted using Partiko Android

I second to @bboyady Steem ambassador application.

He is very responsible and gratitude with his effort to build up our steemit community.

Thank you very much for the support @zamifara. Its been a great journey absolutely

Posted using Partiko Android

I second to @bboyady steem ambassador application.
He is very dedicated and helping lot of newbie steemian here in Malaysia, especially in Sabah. Responsible and humble. Thank you.

Thank you very much bro @chanelcalestus. Punya lama x jumpa. Mana sudah kau bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Steady ko @bboyady..sini2 juga ni..hehe..kijap lagi kita jumpa tu..

Haha.. bah.. calling2 ja

Posted using Partiko Android

I second @bboyady application to be Steem Ambassador because he has the ability to become a good leader for our community. He is doing a great work now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for the support @nytrie. It is absolutely a great to know you in steemit too. Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

I second @bboyady application as Steem Ambassador. He is helpful and always be the first one to educate other Steemians on his new discovery of Steemit platform. Without doubt he is dedicated and the right person to promote Steemit to potential Steemians out there. Thumbs up!

Thank you very much for the support @verasj. Let's make this platform a better place. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

I second to @bboyady steem Ambassador application

Thank you very much @audreyclaire

Posted using Partiko Android

I second to @bboyady Steem ambassador application.

He's a very responsible and dedicated person, who's put many efforts into Steemit community.

Thank you very much for the support bro @wilhb81. I am always appreciate the support you given. Cheers mate

Posted using Partiko Android

I second to @bboyady steem ambassador application. Continue to share to more people!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much for the support @janicechua, you are absolutely one of the great steemians that I know. Keep posting..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94