Amazing Nature Contest - Feb 2020 #1 | Complementary colors of nature

in #amazingnature4 years ago (edited)

Hello amazing people! It's me again, participating in a contest meant to show amazing nature :)


Today I spent the day with my best friend and when I was coming back from walking her halfway home, I saw a pretty bush that reminded me of a picture I took long ago, which is my entry for this month's first round of the Amazing Nature Contest:

DSC_0633

For some reason I feel like this first image was just something I borrowed from a very perfect, naturally composed scenario, just to share it someday.

This picture has no filters and no processing whatsoever, and that's my favorite thing about it, it was perfect to me the second I saw it on my camera's screen, and also all the following times I've seen it on my phone and my computer.


I wouldn't be able to remember where or exactly when I took the previous photo, but those adorable purple flowers were exactly the same as the ones I saw today in the bush I mentioned earlier:

20200206_18512801 1.jpg

These ones were just as beautiful to me, not to mention they were JUST as little as the first ones, and there were soooo many! I took some minutes to admire them because the color contrast between the purple flowers and the green yellow-ish leaves really catched my eye today, as much as it did before.

My best friend (shout out to @parchi-guaya because I've already mentioned her twice in this post) taught me about complementary colors, and about how, to artists, it was a visually positive thing to have them be together in the same image, be it a painting, an illustration, or a photograph.

Now, when I see this picture I remember that lesson and I also think about how actually perfect nature can be.

eeee.jpg

Taken by @mariacaffrey, using Nikon D3400 and AF Nikkor 35-55mm, with F8, ISO 900, 1/15s and Samsung A50, with F1.7, ISO 500, 1/25s



mariacaffreysgtr.png

Images are free to use and share as long as I'm given credit.

Sort:  

Great picture of a completary flower @mariacaffrey ! .. Yellowish-green and bluish-purple for sure are a wonderful combination ^^ this one for sure is perfect as it includes like 4 colours in it, hehe.. I find it kind of interesting how our brains can see this complements even if we are not even so sure why this is like this :) .. Thank you for this great post that reminds us that the beauty of nature can be found everywhere, even if we do not recognize at first sight ^^

Thank you so so much @adalger I really appreciate your comment and yes, these flowers have some very vivid colors, there's even some orange in the picture :) I am very glad you liked my entry ❤️

Mother nature is just so beautiful and that's just a lovely flower :))

You're absolutely right :) Thank you!

I’m so proud of you. This pictures are just WOW! You’re just WOWMYGOD!

Thank you so much, my dearest. It means a lot coming from ya, I am proud of you too!❤️

Congratulations @mariacaffrey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It's amazing absolutely nothing clashes in nature, gorgeous flower photography.

Thank you so so much! ❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34