Amazing Nature Contest 1st Entry: Sea of Clouds Landscape - January 2020 #amazingnature by @adalger

in #amazingnature5 years ago (edited)

IMG20200106072940.jpg

As one of my greatest aspirations here in #steemit opened a wide path towards opportunity for us Steemians and stated:

“I would like to cordially invite you to another great week of the Amazing Nature Contest. There were already so many excellent entries regarding how amazing nature can be in the past episodes and there is still so much more to see ^^ .. To participate in #amazingnature just create a post that shows how amazing nature is for you personally. This can be anything from a beautiful flower or animal to an astonishing sunset.”

What's left for me to say “NO”??

@adalger greatly emphasized the cause and future effect of his creative insights which will also be made possible through everyone's participation and support.

“What is the Purpose of the Contest ?

I am a huge lover of nature and really enjoy to take pictures of all the lovely things that surround me every day, no matter if those are plants, animals or landscapes. I found steemit to be a brilliant place to find and watch nature pictures from all over the world. There is such a diversity of great content out there, thanks to all of you, from different perspectives and out of various motivations. I would like to collect all those beautiful snapshots and their amazing stories in a weekly compilation so that you can all benefit from the beauty that we are facing all the time, but so often are not able to appreciate in the modern times we are living in.”


I'd like to present my very first entry, as my official participation to his works, the daylight pictures in our city where settlers used to brag as having detailed formation of clouds or they simply denoted as a “sea of clouds”. I'm so into sunsets but most of the time I find myself free from my busy schedule during peak daylight at noon.

IMG20200106072532.jpg

IMG20200106071906.jpg

These 2 photos and also the image I used as the main photo entry was taken near our citybus terminal station, closer to the city's southern boundary as I was waiting for our company's bus service to arrive for out working schedule.

Next will be photos taken inside our company's premises.

IMG20200106130301.jpg

IMG20191004124938.jpg

IMG20190914164252.jpg

IMG20190814180637.jpg

After a very long day working through sweat and sometimes even with blood as I can't really avoid to stain my uniform with it after operating my machines and troubleshooting its electrical and mechanical assemblies, I can't get hold of myself as it tries to find the calmness watching the ocean as our company bus passes by the seaside.

IMG20190519142923.jpg

IMG20190601174335.jpg

You can also ask the driver to drop you along its boardwalk. Most of the time this is filled with kids with their kites and lovers on their cherished times, but during this moment, I was all alone just making the best of my resources to take shots by my own.

IMG20190615112459.jpg

IMG20190615112546.jpg

And upon reaching the city's central attractions, here I found the beauty as Nature unveil its gifts and treasure, through dusk and dawn.

IMG_20200106_205208.jpg

Following the image of the road where I loved to wait for the company bus to arrive as not just it's convenient for me because of its accessibility to close shops or food stores but also because of its scenery, either it's in a day or night.

IMG_20191004_053025_265.jpg

And finally when it's night time, Mother Nature would never leave you without saying a promising goodbye.

IMG_20190320_053424_422.jpg

IMG_20190915_194611_631.jpg

What I really loved about clouds was that it gave me the insights that no matter how heavy it could lift or carry, it'll have its own time to let go all of those weights it carries throughout distances and different places or circumstances. But the moment it'll give itself the time to be free from its burden, it'll create a beautiful reflection through the mist, which I used to think of since I was a kid, and it is the rainbow that we're so fond of. Simply something that greatly represents my amazing nature as I firmly believe that Mother Nature is my ground as a being. For me, when time comes that one loses his sight of appreciation of the beauty he perceived or used to see upfront, one must learn to lift up his head and look above the skies for no one knows what serenity it could offer. The skies will always be the all-time greatest piece of art that the best of the best creator could ever create, and that's our very own Almighty Heavenly Creator.


As I'm so in love with photography and already had have various collections of #animals , #nature , #plants , #foods , #travel , #sunsets , #sunrise , and so much more, I want to share all of them for the world to see how so blessed we are to still have the chance to get hold of them and take a good look at them. We may have seen them everyday but what's the great things when it comes to God's creation was that it stays unique on each of every days.

I hope to see one of yours and it will be my pleasure to upvote it once seen worthy. 😍🥰


Thanks for passing by and Godspeed! :)
May the force be with us.



logo.jpg

Sort:  

Gorgeous photography of the sky throughout the day, expression of feelings that come from enjoying.

!tip

that's a deeper thought of yours @joanstewart 😅😁 thanks !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

ooh thank you so much @c-squared 🤩😊

This is such a great post @leslierevales.. Unfortunately you were a little bit too late on the entry window.. But I will post this one here for the next found if you don't mind ^^ I hope we see you more often around :)

ooh it's okay @adalger, no worries. Looking forward to submit earlier on your next challenge. 😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77