Sort:  

Holy smokes! NO ONE would be up there...no cell towers either right? You camped out at night..among the Grizzlies?

yes, in a tent...and literally millions of mosquitoes, they could be really bad one day and none the next...

Wow, even close to the Artic circle you can't get away from those dang mosquitoes! That surprises me.

I know...they are actually much much worse up there..so much water for breeding, they really thrive....I had a bug jacket, which is basically a screen made into a jacket or I would have lost my mind...lol

Wow! lol..that sucks, I hate those things! So the lesson for me would be to only travel in some areas when it's too cool for them.

exactly...they are hard to predict during the Summer...but once it cools off your good to go...

And bug spray doesn't keep them off of you?

It helps, but there are so many of them,. You literally can not eat without them getting in your mouth.. jacket works best...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44