AmazingnaturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #amazingnature5 years ago

Hello Steemians

Welcome to the excellent #amazingnature with
thanks to @adalger

When someone says nature, my first thought is an expansive
forest, with no development and a river running through it.
These pics are from the...........
089 (2).JPG

NWT in Northern Canada
093 (2).JPG
Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

I can imaging myself spending a few days camping near by and fishing. Warming up and enjoying clear sky nights by a fire near the shore! Thanks for sharing

Thank you! It was a trip of a life time for me...glad you enjoyed it...

Untouched Nature ^^ that is really beautiful .. the nortwest territories must be amazingly beautiful place to take a hike for a few weeks ;) .. that is an adventure I would really like to do one day, especially Yukon must be great ;) .. thank you for that great entry to #amazingnature @karbon ^^

What a great idea for a tag!

It is amazing, it was a canoe trip, and I drove 5K kilometers to get there...lol
Glad you enjoyed it, and terrific contest!

Do not forget to drop the link into the contest post @karbon ^^

oh that's gorgeous, what were you doing up there? Is that real far North? does anyone live up there?

I went on a canoe trip, it was a 5K kilometre drive to get there, it’s about 300 miles from the Arctic circle... not many people @janton
lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Holy smokes! NO ONE would be up there...no cell towers either right? You camped out at night..among the Grizzlies?

yes, in a tent...and literally millions of mosquitoes, they could be really bad one day and none the next...

Wow, even close to the Artic circle you can't get away from those dang mosquitoes! That surprises me.

I know...they are actually much much worse up there..so much water for breeding, they really thrive....I had a bug jacket, which is basically a screen made into a jacket or I would have lost my mind...lol

Wow! lol..that sucks, I hate those things! So the lesson for me would be to only travel in some areas when it's too cool for them.

exactly...they are hard to predict during the Summer...but once it cools off your good to go...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43