GREEN CREATURE FOR THE #AMAZINGNATURE CONTEST

in #amazingnature4 years ago (edited)

C9AD5F47-F9B9-455B-A195-D889D99CD284.jpeg

This is my entry for this weeks #amazingnature contest I will do this one with a beautiful animal and I will do another one and see which I want to enter in this weeks contest.

6CBBCF5D-8999-4D4A-AE5E-694843CEBB4E.jpeg

This is the contest blog

https://steemit.com/hive-127788/@adalger/amazing-nature-contest-february-2020-01

Meet Jack, Jack is responsible for this blog. He jumped on my car and wanted a lift today ! I decided to let this green sweet hart play the leading role here.

Those who search the hedge will probably find them often. And when it gets colder they sometimes even come inside. Small green grasshoppers. Time to get to know the Grasshopper, Tree Grasshopper and Southern Tree Grasshopper.

The family of the Saber locusts is so called, because the females have a large jaw at the end of their body. This laying drill resembles a kind of saber with which it can drill its eggs in soft wood or other vegetable material. As with many insects, the Saber locusts go through several stages before they reach adulthood. A fully grown specimen is as big as Jack.

AEE44F8A-C525-49F7-9790-84A6B01AC51F.jpeg

The eggs of the common Boom and the Southern Boom Grasshoppers only hatch after two winters. So it takes more than two years for the new generation of locusts to mature. I am so glad I didn’t kill Jack. For bush locusts, this cycle usually takes place in one year. All three types of Saber locusts become fully grown during the late summer. In warm weather they can be found well into December. Jack is a survivor on 3rd of February! During the day they live hidden among the leaves. While the Tree and Southern Tree Grasshopper are mainly in the tree crowns, the Bush Grasshopper roams around in the lower parts and bushes. The latter species lives there from leaves and juicy parts of the bush, while the other two are carnivorous. They eat soft insects, such as aphids, and insect larvae. Because all three of them are in gardens, they are often found when pruning. Therefore, pay attention when you work in the garden. In cold weather sometimes draw to the heat indoors., maybe Jack lived in the shed all that time and I forgot to ask rent!

7D4516D4-1018-422F-BFDC-0993921CE20F.jpeg

Thank you for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, focus on being creative instead of being busy!

- “Consistent Actions, Create Consistent Results”

- “Not everyone is a blogger, but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the :

#heyhaveyamet #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

If you want to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin
#palnet #steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives #CC
#mediaofficials #steemterminal #heyhaveyamet #built-it

Sort:  

haven't seen one of those in awhile ! amazing creature

He scared the hell out of me , it’s not what I expected but he sat still and I took 4 photos

A beautiful and noble animal, just eats green, does not hurt anyone, I always find some among my plants. @brittandjosie

Nice to meet you Jack! lol. I like grasshoppers... all bugs really. They can be so interesting!

I was excited and scared at the same time hahhahah

Cute Jack ^^ .. Is it just my imagination or are his antennas really extraordinary long?.. I am glad he choose your car for a lift. Lucky to encounter the one with a big heart for nature he is ;).. This is such a great informative post too.. I wish you and Jack a nice week!!

Jack didn’t want to go skiing

Wuuaooo I didn't know anything about these cute insects, thanks for showing me a little bit of the ecosystem.

Nice post. Greetings @brittandjosie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43