Amazing Nature Contest - July 2019 - #01

in #amazingnature5 years ago (edited)

Hello Nature Lovers !

20190709_203543.jpg

I would like to cordially invite you to the first week of the Amazing Nature Contest. Just participate in #amazingnature by creating a post that shows how amazing nature is. This can be anything from a beautiful flowers and animal or the birth of a calf to an astonishing sunset.


What is the purpose of this contest?


I am a huge lover of nature and enjoy taking pictures of all the lovely things that surround me every day, no matter if those are plants, animals or landscapes. I found steemit to be a brilliant place to find and watch nature pictures from all over the world. There is such a diversity of those out there thanks to you from different perspectives and out of various motivations. I would like to collect all those beautiful snapshots in a kind of weekly compilation so that you can all benefit from the beauty that we are facing all the time, but so often are not able to appreciate in the modern times we are living in.


Contest Rules:

  • Use the #amazingnature tag for your post.
  • The pictures that you post have to be your own.
  • State in your post why those pictures are representing your amazing nature.
  • Drop the link to your post in the comments if you like, but it is not mandatory.

Possible Topics:

As nature covers an extreme wide range of topics there is anything possible. Amazing Natures broad categoties would be:

  • Botany
  • Zoology
  • Geology
  • Landscapes

I will try to link and present all the steemians that enter for Amazing Nature in the next announcement post that will be published in the following week. This way you will have a nice compilation of all the amazing nature pictures. I thought about creating the new titel picture from the best picture of all participants. An example of how this might look like is given here with one of my own posts that I created today about the Sarracenia, an amazing carnivorous plants.



THIS WEEKS ENTRIES



"Botanical Garden Tours : #018 Sarracenia : Trumpet Pitcher / Trompetenpflanze"

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRov.jpg

@adalger



There is also a discord server for amazing nature where you can promote your posts or read the content of others and discuss about any topic that comes to your mind.

https://discord.gg/Pgbnrdj


AmNa.jpg


For the beginning I would like to invite some steemians which I already met and from whom I think that they would fit in here perfectly and which I follow myself:

  • @deltasteem : I really enjoy his beautiful macrophotography of flowers and animals
  • @manorvillemike : He posts a nice mixture between georgeous animals, landscape .. and cats ^^
  • @johannpiber : He always shows beautiful landscapes, but also already posted pictures of animal
  • @dkkarolien : She has not only nice landscapes to offer, but a wonderful philosophie hidden in her posts that are an enrichment for all of us ^^
  • @gargi : She posts a lot about nature and the love to it. I really like to read her nice posts.
  • @joansteward : I like her posts about all the animals and plants from her life in africa
  • @catlady.natascha : She is new to steemit but next to her cute cat pictures she is interested in our little birds
  • @karbon : another great photographer of nature, especially for birds and landscapes
  • @melinda010100 : She post excellent pictures of birds and flowers. Every bird lover knows her for sure ^^

AmNa.jpg


I really hope that you like and enjoy the idea of such an Amazing Nature collaboration and hope that some of you will participate. Maybe this can be the start of a nice Nature community. The format is open for all kind of critics and the discord server open for possible adjustments so that everyone will be happy in the end. It is my first time I try something that big and are happy about anyone who wants to join this little adventure.

Best wishes,
Adalger

Sort:  

Hello @adalger 🙋😺😺😺
Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/amazingnature/@catlady.natascha/naughty-pigeons-eating-all-the-food-in-the-feeder

Have a lovely Sunday evening with your sweet kitties!

How wonderful! That is going to be fun. I love nature and am more than happy to participate. Thank you so much for mentioning me on this post as well @adalger 😊 Looking forward to checking out all the #amazingnature posts that are being published.

Wünsche dir und deinen süßen Katzen noch einen schönen Abend! 😺😺😺😊

Huhu @catlady.natascha ^^ I am happy that you found the way to our competition too ;)

.. lets miauuuke it a nice catpetition, hehe .. I always wanted to write down that sentence to a car lover ^^

Beste Grüße an dich, Sonic und Samantha 🐱

Hi @adalger 🙋🏻Yes, sorry it took me so long! Haven't been online much the last week.
I'm going to post Tom for your lovely competition ☺️

Totally! Miauuuke with me as much as you like, in English and German! 😂😹

Wünsche euch noch einen schönen Caturday Abend ☺️😺😺😺

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am saving this one's photos for a seperate blog but I'll put one down as an entry into the #amazingnature competition 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there @dkkarolien ^^ .. thx for participating with this beautiful picture .. I am glad you joined us here ;)

My pleasure ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Huhu @brittandjosie .. this one is amazing ;) .. my eyes do not even know where to start looking, hehe .. thank you for participating in the contest !!

Congratulations @adalger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Great contest. I will for sure take part in it.

Beautiful picture, great post. Looks like a fun contest. I hope you get lots of participants. I will resteem this too.

Hi there @viking-ventures ! Thank you for the support ;) .. maybe we will find you in the contest too ^^

This must be going to be another fun contest for sure,because there is no limit to to explore the nature and few subjects you mentioned., Waiting to see some fine pictures and I am wondering there are already few posts made for this and posted in the comments,

Would love to participate for sure. Thanks

Hello @angelro ! .. I am glad that you found it to the post ;) .. I am always happy to find more enthusiastic steemians. I am hoping for amazing pictures too and I am looking forward for yours ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85