I Believe in Two Things : Discipline and the Bible. Here you'll receive both. Put your Trust in the Lord ; Your Ass belongs to Me. Welcome to Shawshank.

in #amazing6 years ago

"Looked like a Stiff Breeze would Blow Him Over"
When the Story is Narrated by the Voice of Almighty Himself and a Story that creates a warm hold on our feelings because it makes us a member of a Family, You Cannot Guess this one Wrong.
Yes, I am Talking about the One and ONLY One, the Masterpiece, Shawshank Redemption.
This Movie is always on the List of "TOP Ten Best Movies of All Times". So Simply you cannot Leave this one Out. The Movie is about Redemption, Its about Friendship and Hope, Its about Continuity in a lifetime, Its about a Community behind Bars, Its about making our emotions absolutely Slow and Look, Its about ........ I can Really go ON and ON. It is Deeper than Most Films.
"The Shawshank Redemption" got good reviews but did poor business, its $18 million original gross didn't cover costs; it took in only another $10 million after winning seven Oscar. Clearly this was a movie that needed word-of-mouth to find an Audience. Within five years, "Shawshank" was a phenomenon, a video best seller and renter. In the Internet Movie Database Worldwide it's usually in the Top Five.

One of Best Dialogues of Shawshank.


"There's not a day goes by I don't feel regret. Not because I'm in here, because you think I should. I look back on the way I was then: a young, stupid kid who committed that terrible crime. I want to talk to him. I want to try to talk some sense to him, tell him the way things are. But I can't. That kid's long gone, and this old man is all that's left. I got to live with that. Rehabilitated? It's just a bullshit word. So you go on and stamp your form, sonny, and stop wasting my time. Because to tell you the truth, I don't give a shit."

"Yeah. The funny thing is - on the outside, I was an honest man, straight as an arrow. I had to come to prison to be a crook."

"These walls are funny. First you hate 'em, then you get used to 'em. Enough time passes, you get so you depend on them. That's institutionalized."

"I'd like to think that the last thing that went through his head, other than that bullet, was to wonder how the hell Andy Dufresne ever got the best of him."

"The first night's the toughest, no doubt about it. They march you in naked as the day you were born, skin burning and half blind from that delousing shit they throw on you, and when they put you in that cell... and those bars slam home... that's when you know it's for real. A whole life blown away in the blink of an eye. Nothing left but all the time in the world to think about it."

"There must be a con like me in every prison in America. I'm the guy who can get it for you; cigarettes, a bag of reefer, if that's your thing, a bottle of brandy to celebrate your kid's high school graduation, damn near anything within reason. Yes sir, I'm a regular Sears and Roebuck."

"Sometimes it makes me sad, though... Andy being gone. I have to remind myself that some birds aren't meant to be caged. Their feathers are just too bright. And when they fly away, the part of you that knows it was a sin to lock them up DOES rejoice. But still, the place you live in is that much more drab and empty that they're gone. I guess I just miss my friend."

"In 1966, Andy Dufresne escaped from Shawshank prison. All they found of him was a muddy set of prison clothes, a bar of soap, and an old rock hammer, damn near worn down to the nub. I remember thinking it would take a man six hundred years to tunnel through the wall with it. Old Andy did it in less than twenty. Oh, Andy loved geology. I imagine it appealed to his meticulous nature. An ice age here, million years of mountain building there. Geology is the study of pressure and time. That's all it takes really, pressure, and time. That, and a big goddamn poster. Like I said, in prison a man will do most anything to keep his mind occupied. Turns out Andy's favorite hobby was totin' his wall out into the exercise yard, a handful at a time. I guess after Tommy was killed, Andy decided he'd been here just about long enough. Andy did like he was told, buffed those shoes to a high mirror shine. The guards simply didn't notice. Neither did I... I mean, seriously, how often do you really look at a mans shoes? Andy crawled to freedom through five hundred yards of shit smelling foulness I can't even imagine, or maybe I just don't want to. Five hundred yards... that's the length of five football fields, just shy of half a mile."

"Andy Dufresne - who crawled through a river of shit and came out clean on the other side."


Affection for Good films often Grows with Familiarity, as it does with Music.
Life is a Prison, We are Red, Andy is our Redeemer. All good Art is about Something Deeper than it Admits.



Follow - Comment - Resteem and Hit that Upvote Button in 3, 2, 1 Go !!!!!!
Be a Part of our Amazing Squad
Thank You


Also Check Out My Recent Posts
Why You Should Forget Everything, and Watch The Godfather Right Now !!!!
Ray of Hope Part 2

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rushitan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bestvote courtesy of @rushitan!

This post has received a 6.51% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @rushitan. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You just planted 0.07 tree(s)!


Thanks to @rushitan

We have planted already 7444.04 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20137.75
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

good evening, 3 days sent 0.119steem not paid yet please pay or returned the money.

@walidchabir
I don’t know what you are Talking about ? I haven’t received any Steem or SBD from you Infact why would you send me as I am not offering any upvoting service.
I think you are talking to the Wrong Person. Please clarify and recheck your wallet as I have nothing to do with what you are talking about
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17