MEGA MANTIS!!!!

in #amazing5 years ago

This one was found crossing the road, so we relocated it to the garden.

These are such peculiar and impressive creatures, and when you find one this big, it's a sight to behold! Monster Truck was a little apprehensive about holding one last time, but now he's got experience. It also made a cameo appearance in one of our videos. We know that they'll eat pest insects in the garden, but we also heard that they can take out a humming bird... so we'll be keeping an eye on her.

MEGA MANTIS PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Hello my friend! :D

Its so funny, to me, that I'd never seen a praying mantis, other than on television or in a movie, but because of Steemit and Steemians like you, your children, and @paradise-found, I've seen a few up close and personal like. :D Thank you for that, they are cool to see. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

I just love how you are raising your kids! Bravo Monster Truck!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Niiice. I have a pic of one that is a similar size that was just hanging out on my front door. I guess it's the females that are the ultra sized ones? Anyways -- Nice find 😄

YIKES! Never seen one so big before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83