Sort:  

Thank you! You guys aren't too far from me. Are there any animals that you are interested in? Pigs, Muscovy Ducks, Rabbits, etc? Perhaps I could gift you some!

That sounds great! Ill asked the Mrs. We just recently got out of rabbits. We love chickens though! Fun heritage breeds!

Muscovy Ducks can be a good substitute for Chickens too.

Would they need special care in the winter? What do they eat?

This should give you a bit of info. http://www.moosemanorfarms.com/about-muscovy-ducks.html

If they are mostly "left to their own" they seem to take care of feeding and breeding on their own pretty well too. Some feed and a place out of the elements should be provided in the winter, but if you are ever interested, let me know. You could always wait until spring too.

Man, I would love some ducks. Unfortunately, the Mrs. said we should wait until spring. I really appreciate your willingness to add to our adventure. I suppose we will keep plugging away. We are still trying to finish our house. Take care of the animals we currently have. Not to mention it's firewood season and you gotta take care of cold people! I will continue to blog out our adventure on here and grow out steemit. I would really love to grow our followers so that our blogging may be able to add to our homestead! If you have any ideas or tips I would love to hear them! I'd love to have a collaboration post with you to introduce us to your followers. Any chance you could resteem our introduceyourself post? If not I understand. Thank you again for everything!

Spring sounds good, and hopefully we can meet up before then too. Maybe we could create some content together. I could interview you, and maybe some other stuff too.

Are you on steemit.chat yet?

Sounds great! Not yet. We are working on getting a new phone to navigate the internet better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65