You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: !!SPECIAL!!❓Answering Common Questions: What questions do YOU have?❓!!SPECIAL!!

in #ama7 years ago

Thanks for helping us :-)

I understand if I post a new post and leave it as default it will be rewarded 50/50% SBD and Steem Power. For sake of example say I comment and my comment shows $10 worth of up-votes. Questions:

1 - will I get (I understand it will fluctuate) around 10 SBD?
2 - or I will get 5 SBD and 5$ worth of Steem power?
3 - do I get any Steem power from commenting at all?
4 - do I get any steem power from upvoting?

(The reason I'm asking is, because I got 3-4 SBD but I don't see any Steem power increase and I was only commenting)

Sort:  

Happy to help! :D

The short answer...

comments do NOT have any curation cut taken out (like posts do) so if you had a comment at $10 payout..you'd receive that $10 as half Steem Power (at the average market rate) and half Steem Dollars.

So you'd get about 2.5 SP (if steem = $2) and 5 SBD.

I double checked in my author rewards and can absolutely verify it's split.

0.117 SBD, and 0.066 STEEM POWER for sykochica/re-ace108-re-sykochica-answering-common-questions-how-do-people-align-things-how-do-i-get-those-fancy-designs-between-paragraphs-20170622t023553438z

Thank you very much! I may come back later with screen shoot and another question, but I will do some reading first :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52