You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: !!SPECIAL!!❓Answering Common Questions: What questions do YOU have?❓!!SPECIAL!!

in #ama7 years ago

@sykochica, just one question- how to be you? Lol.

Serious question though, I've seen some contests that you've supported in the past, say if one is running a new contest, do you advise to actively seek for support, or just like upvotes/resteem, you dont approach whales on this, but rather let them find you?

Sort:  

I'll answer this is full after I'm off work. But feel free to message me in steemit. Chat or discord with your contest. I'll see what I can do to help on this one in particular. 😀

It's hard to give an extremely solid answer on this since each whale, dolphin, etc are different with what they respond favorably to.

I do want to mention that contest for newer/smaller users can be difficult to get off the ground. Many have seemed to fall through the cracks unfortunately.

Now specifically to your question:
Having that little bit of backing for prizes and/or exposure does often help a lot to get you seen as well as viewed as more legitimate. So, it can't hurt to ask for some support..just make sure it doesn't come across as spammy. There will be some that don't respond at all..so don't let that bother you should it occur.

There are many very giving mid/large users on here that are willing to help with things like this.

Thanks for what you do. I'll message you on discord :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52