Alt-News: Alt-coin recommendations overview

in #altnews7 years ago

Hey everyone!

Almost nearing Alt-coin #10 and wanted to make a quick overview of the currencies I've been talking about since I started this series. I've had a few nice messages hit me up on Steemit.chat lately and in the comment sections thanking me for bringing up new currencies to readers that they had not heard of before or knew about the news that had hit them. It feels nice hearing others on the platform have been able to make some profit from my posts and even better when they tell me they are looking into buying more Steem with the profits since they also see it as a long-term investment with almost infinite potential. :)

Anyway, will post the coin, the date when I mentioned it and its price at the time compared to now, but will of course also bring up the ones that may not have done as well over time. Only bringing up the successful ones would not be fair. :)

Thankfully the immutable blockchain is there as proof if anyone wants to proof-check what I am posting here.


29 days ago I wrote about StorJ in Alt-News #4 when it was trading at around $0,52.

It is now trading at $1,12 and saw a huge spike to $2,22 on August 13th.

In the same post I also mentioned IOTA for the first time.

On the 21st of July it was trading at $0,26 and is now at a steady $1.


In Alt-News #5 I was talking about Antshares rebranding to NEO and the big News concerning it.

On the 24th of July it was trading at $8,50 and is now at a whopping $38,40 with an ATH of $52 a week ago.

In that same post I also brought up TenX.

On the 24th of July it was trading between $0,90 and $1,20 and is now at $4,36 with an ATH of $6.


The not so great performer Sia, I wrote about their Asic Miners being sold. This may still be too early since they may not be mining yet thus not yet affecting the hashrate and making the newly minted coins harder to get hence limiting supply and increasing demand.

On the 24th of June when I talked about that they were trading for $0,019 and are currently worth $0,0072.


Not gonna bother posting charts of the recent ones I've brought up.

Asch was $0,80 when I recommended it, now $0,82.
Ark was $1,20 when I recommended it, now $1,65.
Steem was $1,17 when I recommended it, now $1,38.
district0x was $0,13 when I recommended it, now $0,22.
Aragon was $2,45 when I recommended it, now $2,84.


Let's say you invested the same amount in all of the ones I've recommended so far, you'd have these gains right now.

StorJ: 215%
IOTA: 385%
TenX: 415%
SIA: -264%
Asch: 102,5%
Ark: 137,5%
Steem: 118%
district0x: 169%
Aragon: 116%


Hope I'll be able to continue providing fresh news about alternative cryptocurrencies in the future and that we learn and profit from them together. Like always though, you have to be aware of the risks of these investments/trades and to never place more than you can afford to lose. We can never be prepared of what happens and there are many different factors that can go wrong with cryptocurrencies. Do your own re-search and invest with caution.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing

Why are you randowhaling comments like those?

I personally invested in NEO, Tenx and Steem. I entered NEO around 8$. Now waiting for Tenx and Steem to take off :)

I invested in NEO when it was $12. I have about 14 NEO now and last time I checked it was worth about $550. Pretty exciting.

Did you ever doubt you're the Bible of Steemit, especially for us newbies? ;) I never bothered you at the private chat but I always get informed, because I still have so much to learn! NEO - oh that dear! :D TenX I had some, when it was very low but I sold it very early so I didn't really take advantage of the 415% unfortunately :/ Even though you don't need it...well...upvoted and resteemed! Keep opening our eyes with your wis-steemit-dom @acidyo! :)

Those are some great picks. I really wanted to buy some IOTA, but I wasn't willing to go to Bitfinex to do it.

Same, I don't like Bitfinex one bit.

I'm impressed!

Neo is definitely a good long term hold for any strong hand out there

Hi Acidyo, have you heard of Xtrabytes (XBY)? Would be interesting to hear your thoughts if so

I haven't actually. Will take a look when I got time.

The developers believe they have found a way around scalability issues. If they can come through with what they are saying could be pretty darn good.

When you have time.

https://medium.com/@foreverandroid1/xtrabytes-proof-of-signature-revolution-5b587b49ea92

Hi @acidyo, this post has actually inspired me and I've come up with a new competition. It's called Battle Of The Crypto Coins, and basically people enter with their favourite crypto coin, and each week/month the one with the greatest percentage increase wins Steem dollars. I can only afford $50 for 1st place and $25 for 2nd at the moment, but I'm hoping to increase this if the competition gets some traction. I'd love for someone like you to enter (it's quick and easy), it could really help me to get things moving. If you do have the time, please have a look, and if you like the sound of it, i'd really appreciate you entering.

Here's my post.

https://steemit.com/crytpocurrency/@birdistheword/battle-of-the-crypto-coins-new-competition-1st-place-usd50-steem-dollar-prize-2nd-place-usd25-sbd

Thanks for taking the time to read (if you have :D)

Arthur

I appreciate you bringing these coins to the attention of other Steemians! There are many exciting alt-coins that are solving a problem that currently exists! Storj and Sia are two of my favorites!!

I have invested a lot in Siacoin and have read that you can rent HDD space to Sia if you have 50K Siacoins in your Sia wallet. For 50GB HDD space provided you can earn 50 Siacoin per month. I have not done it yet but will do it for sure if you have done it I would very much appreciate if you can give me some tips how to do and what the maximum of HDD space is to provide. I have a lot HDDs from my Burst mining but would have no problem to rent some of the HDDs to Sia. Thank you and have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50