ALT.Life - calling all Homeschoolers and Unschoolers on Steem

in #altlife5 years ago

Back in the 'good old days' on steem there was quite an active network of homeschoolers and unschoolers on Steem.

In fact when I launched The Alternative Lifestyle Show on Steem over a year ago homeschooling and unschooling were a regular feature.

We even ran a homeschooling contest in the early days of the show.

I have always thought Steem is an ideal home for homeschoolers and unschoolers.

And I would love to do an episode of the ALT.Life show all about homeschooling and unschoolings.



Looking for Homeschoolers and Unschoolers on Steem

So I am looking to connect with homeschoolers and unschoolers on Steem.

I know of a few who are still active including...


I am sure there are many more?

If you know any homeschoolers or unschoolers on Steem do let me know - either in a comment below or via Discord (Pennsif#9921).

But if it is someone else please seek permission from them before telling me, unless the information is already public on the blockchain - just in case they don't want everyone to know.

Thank you.



[ image from pixabay.com ]

Sort:  

Hi there, I am finally back on steemit! I have just pulled my kids out of school to homeschool them. Our "schooling system" is just a sham. Could you add me to your group too please?? ♥

I am an unschooler!

Thanks Linda, you are now on the new list ...

My family homeschools.

That's great, thank you. I have added you to the new list...

What if we are wanna be homeschoolers? Homeschool may be in our future.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome to join the list.

There's me, but I rarely post on it now my girls are older. Their studies have become much more academic, so they don't make for such fun posts.

BTW, I've featured the homesteaders/preppers list in this week's newsletter and highlighted this account too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for featuring the Homesteaders list in the newsletter - much appreciated.

If you get a chance to mention this list as well that would be great...

Yes, I was planning to. Thank you once again for all your work on these things. I finally got the dTube to load and listened to the HSCO edition of the show today.

Posted using Partiko Android

We're homeschooling :) I only do monthly blogs about it though (to some value of monthly, February one is really late ^_^;)

That's no problem. I have added you to the new list...

Thank you.

Good to meet you Linnet. You are now on the latest list ...

Congratulations @altlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28