Filecoin

in #altcoins7 years ago

I don't have much to say this week. I lost money on Dash, but whatever. I made so much on Etherium that who cares. Also, when Bitcoin was below $1k, I bought some, so that went well.

Been reading about online storage, and Filecoin though... I think when that ICO happens, I'll dump all my money into it. Even if the people behind it totally flub it, its still going to hype to the moon initially.

Sort:  

I used to have fun making money from ICO's, now I feel bad and only go for ones I really believe in and go long term only. But hey, there is money to be made, good luck, I hope no good technologies get messed up by day traders.

I wouldn't worry about that. If the technology is good, then it will go to a billion. Otherwise, who cares about the gamblers who get burned, they knew or should've know the risks. I mean, the securities laws that we have now were designed in the 1940s, before the internet, before television, before YouTube. We live in a different world now and the laws should reflect the fact that people have access to far more information than they used to have access to. I see these coins as a way for regular people to get the same kind of investment returns that have been reserved for wealthy accredited investors.

According to your perspective, which ICOs are promising for this year though?

Stayed out of day trading. Last things I got into were like Lisk and Waves. Got small small gains and got out, I was not a believer in the coin. I do hold other coins and still buy. I just bought some Steem tonight. Got inspired by this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@matt-a/buying-in-shitfted-2-5-more-btc-into-steem-my-sentiment-steem-ripe

My real thoughts, is day trading is gambling. Which I enjoy gambling, but now I go more for actual belief in tech and longer term investments. I still got other altcoins that earn interest because of Staking. Makes me also want to throw some money in SBD since it does earn interest as well, plus the coin is usually very very stable.

Altcoins are very unpredictable though. Steem does indeed have the potential to be an awesome currency in the future. I was holding BitConnectCoin in the wallet, but Staking took forever (although the status would state that "15 minutes left before staking")... something like that. I had missed the ICO of the BitConnectCoin, but it is a growing coin overall - long term? I'm not too sure how it will perform. My Recent Article on the growth of BitConnectCoin

Chronobank was another ICO I bought into. It's value was dumped the moment it launched :-(. I'm holding the tokens for long-term though, or up until a significant profit is realised.

I like filecoin and civic too. I want both of those ico's

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47