Bitcoin2x Suspended Indefinitely - Meanwhile DASH Releases Major Update

in #altcoin7 years ago

People all across the globe have been focusing their attention on a Bitcoin hard fork that will no longer happen. There have been countless threads all over the internet with price speculation. Just look on dedicated coin subreddits and you will see all of the "price before and after 2x" talk. The Segwit2x fork wasn't supposed to be like Bitcoin Cash or Bitcoin Gold, a supplement to Bitcoin, it was supposed to be a replacement. But not enough people supported it. The people that perpetrated BCH and BTG have made a mockery out of Bitcoin within the small circle of crypto enthusiasts that I know off of the computer.

Step in Dash. There are a few coins that are still focused on the original goal of Bitcoin and Dash is one of them. On the same day of the BTC2x cancellation they release a major update. Dash Core version 12.2 boasts the following updates

  • Upgrade to 2MB block size
  • A transaction fee reduction of 10x
  • Reactivation of Instant Send (a vulnerability was found a few weeks ago, they shut it down until the update)
  • Private Send mixing speed increased

So this means the already low transaction prices are now ten times cheaper. We're talking fees of less than one cent for small transactions. The Instant Send fee, historically about 28 cents, are now cut by 10x as well (DASH price x .0001).

For anybody interested about learning about Dash a little, I will be doing a write up and a small giveaway sometime in the next few days.

Stay tuned!

Sort:  

I'm all ears (eyes?). You have been pretty sharp in your speculation as long as I've been following you. I've always been turned off by dash due to the rapid rise in price that happened earlier this year, but I'm interested to see what you've got to say.

That's one of the few main reasons I've heard people staying away from Dash. It was the first coin to skyrocket and all the others followed. I remember reading this story about a guy who lost it all shorting Dash.

I should be done tomorrow with my article. I'm also bringing back my weekly giveaway because I miss it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40