You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Energy Observer. Zero Emissions Never Needs to Refuel. Plus it's Sexy.

in #alt-energy8 years ago

Like yes this is very cool, but is this really the future? not where I'm sitting. I'm 24 in California, rent is high. More people are renting now than ever. I've always wondered why renewable technology isn't developed to target this huge demographic. Yes I hate paying taxes, and bills and service fees. I would be very motivated to find a way to put my apartment off the grid. Run my utilities by myself, after all ever I have access to the sun right?
Anyways, this post is cool as shit, I was just curious what your thoughts might be on this, this is something I always think about.

Sort:  

One of the big set backs for renewable energy, in some states not all, it's illegal to use wind and solar power as the states wants people to rely on the for energy needs. I don't know the specific laws in California but it is one of the 'greenist' states so should be ok.

You could easily and for less than $200 have a small solar system that covers your lighting needs at least. Portable and easy use so if you live in an apartment the panel can sit inside by the window as you don't need to attach it the building.

I hope the future of boating with sustainable zero emission technology. Regardless of the environmental benefits it will allows ships to never need to port, so they could get really big, much bigger, since they wouldn't have to go in shallow waters to refuel.

Solar power isn't really all that great for the environment because the manufacturing of the panels creates a lot of pollution.

Thanks for your interest and reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47