Alphabet Art Challenge Day #8 - Hummingbird

I found a little time this afternoon to draw a little more seriously.

I had been working on this hummingbird before the end of the Xmas Break, but never got a chance to finish it until today. The bird was nearly finished, it just needed a few touch ups here and there. I added the flower and the background this afternoon and I think it really helps bring out the drawing a lot more.

H is for..... Hummingbird

Hummingbird touchup w sig.png

I used the bamboo chalk brush that comes with Procreate to draw this. It really feels like I did the whole think with pencil crayons.

There used to be a lot of hummingbirds where I used to live in Nova Scotia. Up here in Quebec, I don't really see any. I do see lots of hummingbird feeders around so maybe it's just because I don't have enough trees around my house.

I remember when I was looking at the house I had in Nova Scotia before I bought it. We had gone back for a second look at it because it was between that house and another one. While we were downstairs in the basement, I noticed a hummingbird outside the window just looking in at me on the other side of the window. It was right in front of my face and just hovered there for quite a while before zipping off.

I took that as a bit of a sign that I should go with that house and I wasn't wrong. That was one of the best places to live and I'll probably never find a house like that again for that price unless I build it myself.

I know that hummingbird didn't make the decision for me, but it sure helped and I'm glad it was there when it was to help me with the decision.

Sort:  

This is beautiful!

Thanks. I really like how it turned out. I actually just ordered a print of it last night, along with a few others.

I had to zoom in to see how you built the wings--that is pretty detailed.

Wow! That one is excellent too. I'm still working on Elmer Fudd!

Good post! .. I will follow you follow me too and we help each other ... I would appreciate a vote in my last post thanks

https://steemit.com/openmic/@misc.jocs/my-most-appreciated-possession

For starters, why would I give you an upvote or follow you when you didn't even vote on this post? Stop spamming people's posts.

Beautyfull photography.....

Keep it up✌

Your post is very good I really like it, Look at my post, and do not forget to up vote and up vote yes

Don't Spam Posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15