Deeper Definitions: Day 4: "D" is for "Diversity"

So, I failed the #alphabetartchallenge on day 2. I was unable to find the passion for it to be frank, as my mind's attention was invested elsewhere. However, I want to give it a second go and have decided that for 26 days, I will offer my own, deeper definitions of commonly used words. Today is day four, so the letter is D. Tomorrow will be E, and so on and so forth. However, if I miss a day, for whatever reason, I must start again from day one and letter A, and I cannot use the same word twice. Hopefully I will not have to start again... again.


Diversity



noun:

1. a way of looking at things or people as apart from one another, especially when overlooking significant similarities and focusing on lesser differences.



2. a political agenda to divide the people and make it more difficult for them to love one another.



examples:

"Romeo and Juliet would have lived happily ever after, if not for diversity."


"It's great to see such diversity in here. Men, otters and monkeys, all working together as a team."




Synonyms: justification for apathy


Tomorrow is E, feel free to make suggestions on what you want me to redefine next.

Sort:  

I do like to inspire..

Did you see your pretty mug? lol. Many thanks to dtube for making that picture possible LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60617.06
ETH 2405.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59