You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alphabet Art Challenge - 'C' is for Carefree (a poem)

Woah! Coming from your other alphabet posts, this certainly took me by surprise! This was a great poem, with a really catchy tune to it. I can't help but notice the non-rhyme of 'full' and 'dull' though :/ Other than that, everything was awesome!

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure I won't accomplish a drawing a day so I wanted to switch up using different art expressions but I missed D day so it's back to the beginning.
Oh, these are definitely 4 line stanzas. I didn't notice how the picture broke this one in half until you mentioned the non-rhyme:

My boys just called me
My heart is full
Y' ain't living life right
If you think it's dull

Hmm? Oh yeah, I read it as one whole stanza. I meant "full" and "dull" didn't rhyme, unless you intended it not to.

Man, that clause about starting over! Sorry about that. Sooner or later, people are going to run out of Xs if they repeat that multiple times haha! I've done the 30-day challenge about three months back so I know how hard it is to keep posting per day. What I did is I wrote about 3 to 5 posts whenever I'm free then I scheduled to post daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74