You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Alphabet Art Challenge - 'A' is for Apple

Good job getting the supplies out and going for the challenge. I really like the ink and pen apple (you can tell I don't really know much about it, beyond I that I like it). You have many talents, that's for sure.

And I agree fully concur with you and @haphazard-hstead. I thought about doing this challenge with photos or something like that, but after reading the rules, fear people would see a whole lot of Apples, Ants, Anteaters, Ant Sandwiches, and maybe some Baskets or Bee's as well. So I will just enjoy the one's being put out.

Sort:  

LOL @ddschteinn
If I miss a day I might just forge ahead anyway. LOL I've taken on the challenge because I've been totally inconsistent... And I kind of feel bad about "failing" NaNoWriMo this year. There was just too much going on in November. So if I'm going to push myself I'm going to dust off my markers, maybe some music, and definitely my writing muse.
I would love to see you do a photograph a day for this challenge. :)

Hmm, I will contemplate that. But I seem to have a hard time getting more than a post out every 2-3 days. Once a day about did me in in your challenge a few months ago. Unfortunately, I didn't make it ) :
But it's great you are getting back to the drawing, etc. A bunch of music certainly can't hurt either. The muse seems to come from daily life, which is great.
I thought about NaNoWriMo and a few other writing contests too, but it's hard sometimes to write well on demand. "Want a bit of whine with that cheese"? Guess that is what practice is all about. Though until Steemit, I never finished anything. So this has been great for me. Onwards we go at a snails' pace, but loving it every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47