You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! - Coinmarketcap.com Introduced Me!

Great format, so much info I didnt know about you before. Coinmarketcap got me onto here also! Came cause the coin, stayed for the people!! All of those are my favorite comedians pretty much spot on, you missed Bo Burnham though.. I mostly read fiction but the art of war is great. I reccomend Bastiats The Law, its a great nonfiction book, old enough its free too! 4 of my favorite shorts, and most of the documentaries I haven't seen. Added to my watch list! A million thanks for all you do for Steemit @teamsteem! You are appreciated!

Sort:  

I knew some people would have come from coinmarketcap.com!

I heard about Bo Burnham but never listen to him before.

I'll take a look at The Law. It seems like an interesting book.

What are your 4 favorites shorts from the lot?

And thank you for the @randowhale vote!

The great dictator speech is in my mind really the greatest speech ever!

Terence McKenna, I'm excited to see one of your favorite comedians (Jim Carrey) play him. I heard he has been out doing hallucinogens getting ready for the part.

Michio Kaku's video.. I don't always agree with him but hes interesting to hear from regardless. And this is one of his better pieces..

And the earthship 101 video, I helped my friend build a bit of their earthship and I really want my own one day! Are you building one or is it a dream of yours too?!

Some short I like that you missed is Rodney Mullens beautiful Mind , Marvin Minsky on health and the human mind, Carl Sagans best speech about humanity.. Theres many more, but those are the ones that come to mind quickly

Wut! Jim Carrey as Terence! That seems way too awesome! I had to google it. Seems true! Wow!

I too don't necessarily agree with Kaku that much but his series physics of the impossible had some great episode and he also have some other great talk.

Wow! I would have love to build an Earthship. They must be the most sane place to habit. Everything from them is design in perfect harmony with nature. They can even create island of vegetation in very arid climate. I'd sure love to habit one and even more so own one.

I've seen a great that from Mullens surprisingly it wasn't the one you mentioned so I'll give it a chance.

I just listened to Carl Sagan's speech and I think I watched it before.

And I'll give Marvin's video a watch too.

Thank you for sharing all of these!

No problem, good to know we have many things in common! If ever you come across an awesome video I need to see, don't be afraid to share it or steemitchat message me it!! and I will try to talk my friends into posting about their earthship build!! They should be on Steemit anyways, they are awesome people. Thanks for all you do, good talking!

Maybe you should try the 30 minutes intro about the Meru foundation. It's very different than the short inspirational one but I still think everyone should try this one. I'll go deeper into this in a future blog.

I will definitely check it out! And I look forward to the future blog. I will know more about it by the time you make your post! Once again, thanks for all you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77