no money but still want to give nice presents

Since 3 years I can,t work anymore.I had always nice work. I had my own delivery and courier company. But I got bankrupt in the beginning of the economic crisis in 2005 . I worked by the Dutch road service callcenter. And the last 5 years I was a taxidriver. But I can,t work anymore because I have Lipodemea. My connectivetissue is not good. I have a lot of pain in my muscle,s and walking is difficult for me. So........ I do not have much money.........but I like to give gifts and presents, nice clothes, nice interior and tasty and healthy food.
And as we say in the Netherlands .............I want to see everything positive..........So my glass is half full and not half empty
My solution is I have to make everything myself.
It,s fun to do........... I paint I create , I sew and I do craft
And b ecause I have a very difficult size. I am 6 ft long In holland we says 184 cm long. And a big size. I have to make my own new clothes from old clothes and fabrics.
So you see....... I am at home with no work ...but...never a dull moment

Sort:  

Welcome to the community

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steemit @cryptobirdy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Thank you I will go to the school. 😊

Hello @cryptobirdy
You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Hello @ifioklee
Thanx for your recommend. I really have a lot to learn.

Hi and welcome @cryptobirdy saddened to hear of your plight with your going bankrupt but it's not the end as steemit could well be the beginning of a new start for you. Like you said that in the Netherlands you have to be positive. This is good so hang on in there and I'm sure you will get success here. Take care @racykacy

Hi@racykacy thanx for your nice words. I,ve a lot to learn here. But I do my best and I am very curious.

@cryptobirdy there;s no rush so take your time and mingle and you will learn a lot along the way, and hopefully this will bring you that success. You may be down but your not out. That bankruptcy may well just be the making of you.. Yay @racykacy

Welcome to Steemit:) 😘

Congratulations @cryptobirdy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @cryptobirdy, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54