You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 25 entry: 3 revelations during a Thursday night walk

I think this post wasn't as good as the previous one, because it didn't really contain any numbers or calculations. And that's the thing I'm quite good at.

I also noticed a bit of dumb typo.

And I just think that not all someone posts can be awesome. Some are a bit better than others.

Sort:  

Fair enough. I have posts that do well, and some that don't. Sometimes, I can't quite tell why either :)

Just a totally different question. As it keeps bothering me a bit that @taskmaster managed to earn quite a high amount by commenting I keep wondering why he succeeded in doing so. I guess he played a few tricks like commenting his rich buddies. Which you and I probably can't do cause we don't have to many of these rich buddies.

Other thing that might make a difference is when you leave a comment. If you only comment posts that are 3-4 days old, it probably won't give you any upvotes besides those from the author. While of you comment posts that are less than 1 hour old, you have a chance of many people stopping by.

So now I wonder when do you on average write your comments?

I sure people figure out who exactly leaves a bigger upvote and comment on those, but I am not one of them.

That's a good point you make about the opportunity to have others comment on a "early comment" as opposed to just the author after a few days!

I have a few people in my ginabot settings where I get notified when they write a post, but truthfully, it's because they are people I consider friends and I just don't want to miss their posts haha It has nothing to do with "getting in early".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43