Work

in #work7 years ago

http://www.clipart.com/en/close-up?o=14308466&memlevel=&a=a&q=Teach&k_mode=all&s=91&e=120&show=&c=&cid=&findincat=&g=&cc=&page=4&k_exc=&pubid=&date=

I work at a treatment center and I often enjoy playing games and hanging out with the boys. I feel like I'm a good example to them as who they should be like when they grow up. I can easily get hours off and I like to be able to come home from work knowing that I might have helped a kid struggling with anxiety or depression and possible help their life in the long run. I used to work in a factory before working here and I would just put bottles on a conveyor belt 8 hours a day. I feel like I am in heaven here at my job spending time with the kids. I'm constantly learning how to be a better worker. Something that I need to learn to do is to be more assertive and to give out consequences to the kids when they are disruptive or annoying. I usually just think to my self " it's not that bad... or I can tolerate it." But that mindset needs to change.
Any suggestions?
Thanks!

Sort:  

not sure depends on the situation...let them know what you expect from them and go from there... :)

Hello @wildhamlet, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
3622 8851 8453 9853
4472 9626 2831 8207
9239 2937 6042 4217
3495 7152 7945 7977

Congratulations @wildhamlet! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wildhamlet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87