Mirrors Do Speak. by @sweetjoy

in #all6 years ago

IMG_20180316_224311.jpg

Amy stepped down the last of her 23 stairs with a little hop. It was her birthday. She was 24 today and she finally felt like a grown up.
Amy sang her favorite song as she walked to the bus stop. Something caught her eye right away. The across the street was a girl wearing Amy's exact outfit. The woman at the store said the suit was a "one and only" and perfect for Amy to wear on her birthday.
Amy stared at the woman, who was admittedly beautiful and thought "she does have different shoes"
Amy boarded the bus a sat next to a teenager. The teenager was wearing the same shoes as Amy. They were a different color yet still the same design. Amy purchased her shoes out of state and was sure she'd be unique. Nope. The bus arrived at Amy's stop and she hurried off.
When Amy arrived at work there was a big Happy Birthday Banner. Amy felt tears come to her eyes. How sweet she thought. She was a little early as usual and sat down to prepare for work. On her desk was a note with a birthday card. The note said " Amy please sign this birthday card for Luanne.
You are new so let us know when your birthday so we can put it on the calendar.
Amy sighed and signed the card. She went to the rest room and looked in the mirror.
Amy said to herself
"I am made unique and special"
The mirror responded silently
"There is only one you"
At lunch Amy bought herself a birthday cake and brought it back to the office. The staff sand happy birthday twice. Amy really went and bought a vanilla cake because she didn't like the chocolate cake Luanne requested. People can have tastes, interests and even the same birthday. But we are all unique and special. Ask any mirror and if you really listen...you will see...there's nobody like myself, I and me.

Written by joyce hutton
All rights reserved 2018
Picture taken by me and made by Charlene Olson from Atl. Ga.

See you all soon!
@sweetjoy

Sort:  

Oh this is special. Glad I fell upon this, this morning. A great way to start the day is knowing that I am unique and special of my own self, telling myself. As you are and so is the next person. I can see why your name is @sweetjoy ^_^.

Have a great day sweetjoy xx

You are so sweet too. We should have lunch. Are you in California? Joy. I wrote a children's book and I need a critique before I try to publish.
Joy

No, I live in Canada. But what I do look forward to is connecting with people through something like facetime every now and then. Would that be something you would enjoy? I think it's good especially for people that live far away.

Sure. I am new to technology so I may need instructions. I avoided the other platforms. Found Steemit and got hooked. Lol. There is also discord. I want to make videos but I am on the fence. We will keep in touch k? Joy

sounds good to me ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95