QUESTIONS THAT I ASKED FROM MY POTENTIAL MENTOR IN A MEETING

in #life7 years ago

I called my mentor and requested him to give me some time for discussion and meeting.

Questions that I asked from him and his answers are given below:

1. Is it necessary to do an internship before pursuing career? What is your opinion in this matter?



According to me, it is necessary to do an internship before pursuing a career because practical life is totally different. If you have selected a field and you don’t work practically, then how you will come to know that whether this field is suitable for me or not. But by doing an internship in your relevant field, you will come to know that whether it is suitable for me or not.

2. If a more experienced person suggests me a field but I am not interested in that particular field then what should I do in this case?



A person always learns from past experiences. And each person gives you suggestions based on his past experiences. The life story of every person is different. Only you know which type of sacrifices you made in your past. No one knows. They only give you suggestions but it’s your decision what to do and how to do. If you are interested in some other field then pick that field and work hard to achieve your goal.

3. What are my strengths according to you? And what should I focus on to improve?



You are hardworking, co-operative, you have good communication skills. But you have to focus on problem solving skills more because it is very important. You communicate in a good way but you should also try to solve problems in efficient way by discussing more with your colleagues and interacting more with your boss. 

4. How can I make a lasting impact at workplace?



You can make a lasting impact at your workplace by giving respect and by showing humbleness to your colleagues and boss. If you give respect to anyone, surely you will also gain respect. And when there is any difficult time, they will also be available for you and will help you in your problems.

5. How did you find the purpose of your life?



When I was studying, I didn’t have enough money to pay my dues. I had also faced other difficulties. But I didn’t give up and started teaching in academy part time and from my salary, I helped the needy people also. I thought that there are also so many people who need support and I felt for them. In this way I found the purpose of my life that Allah has created me to help others and to work for humanity. And then it became my passion that I should be a humanitarian and I started working on it. When you see in your past, and when you keep an eye on your past difficulties, then you find the purpose of your life because you want to improve your future. You don’t want to face again those difficulties in your future.so your tough times always motivate you to find the purpose of your life.

MY GOALS DURING THE MEETING:

My goal in the meeting was to ask from him about the internship whether it is necessary to do an internship or not.

My goal in the meeting was to know more about my mentor and I accomplished this goal.

My goal was to ask from him about my strengths.

I wanted to take advices from him in order to become successful in life and he gave me advices. 

I wanted to listen about his life of purpose that how did he find it.

EXPERIENCE: 

 My experience was really amazing with my mentor. He gave me precious advices that will help me in my future. He motivated me a lot and said to me that I am available if you need any help. I really enjoyed our conversation. I truly appreciated all the advices and tips he gave to me related to my career. 

He gave me a precious advice related to respect and humbleness. He told me his story of life of purpose that how did he find the purpose of his life and also motivated me to find the purpose of my life by looking at my past experiences and difficulties. I have learned a lot of things from him. He gave me all the answers very clearly.


IF YOU LIKE THIS POST SO KINDLY DO UPVOTE THANKS :

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @socialanne to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Check out our contests as well!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations @socialanne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60