CUT DOWN WINGS (An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

147614451814607139dcf.gif


You tore apart my only wings,
I want to fly alone, but crush;
rain breaks defeat upon my face ,
I'm feeling caught, in this dreamland.

You could not see me by your side,
you pushed my hands afar...
I didn't crave to set you free
but you locked up the gates.

Now you pretend to play my games;
I try to retrieve an open
window to your imagination,
to get inside the traps you set...

I forget my name when you're around;
I swallow your silence in tears,
however, I need to be yours...
I keep on feeding on your presence.

You pretend to whisper to me
to take me up to the sky,
I want to embrace you near me;
get one with your odd exquisite.

Stop searching for me with that
stargazing look. Do not break this
simple sweet momentum;
Just slowly, tear my wings apart.


Image Credit - Edited Here

Follow me @serejandmyself for more

Sort:  

Beautiful poem.

'an open window to your imagination'... wow!

Glad you like that =)

Very nice poem. I love poems. Hope u could check mine@serejandmyself😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43