Unforgotten, a poem (original)

in #poetry8 years ago

Her voice echoes wall to wall
Like a bell that's noisy for her
Her gaze makes you shiver
Teeth that always grin.

She makes me feel a living hell
The big red marks on the paper
ABCD was not that easy for me
123 so difficult when she says

My classmates always laught at me
'Cause I can't answer the query
Anser I say, was'nt that enough?
Punishment right after the class

Fate changed and now begins
The black hair to white it turns
Voice seems to sound calm and relaxed
She now laughs and enjoys in the class

But my heart wouldn't forget
How she treated me back then
Painful memories rushing again
Hatred never ever gonna change

But now I'm happy to know
That she has changed so much
The hatred starts to heal
But I promise I'll never be like her

Sort:  

Terima kasih :-)

I generally liek your style but i would try to add more description of emotion, although this is really good, its not raw. How long have you been writing for?

Thank you for ur compliment ☺☺ i have been writing for few months but i have always liked writing poetry since i was young. I know that i am still novice but i would like to develop myself through steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44