$STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #71, "Drifting further every day" Oct. 11, 2016.

in #steem8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

POLONIEX


4 hour Poloniex chart - Oct. 10, 2016


4 hour Poloniex chart - Oct. 11, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Oct. 10, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Oct. 11, 2016
The price went even further down without any hesitation, reaching 0.000415 BTC just recently, where it is traded around right now.

BITTREX


4 hour Bittrex chart - Oct. 10, 2016


4 hour Bittrex chart - Oct. 11, 2016
The Bittrex price made a brief stop at the 0.00045 support line but then kept going lower like Poloniex, making the 0.000415 local low and is traded right above it now.

VOLUME COMPARISON


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Oct. 10, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Oct. 11, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Oct. 10, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Oct. 11, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Oct. 10, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Oct. 11, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Oct. 10, 2016



Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Oct. 11, 2016
Overall volume about 60% lower then yesterday, $STEEM on 26th place on the volume rankings.
Poloniex volume about 200% lower then yesterday, ~108 BTC.
Bittrex volume about 40% lower then yesterday, ~37 BTC.

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?
Please post the links to your TA's posts into the comments as well!

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.
Everyone who uses TA develops his own unique charting style, please keep that in mind.

Kind regards, OZ :)

Sort:  

COMMENT
The price reached and dipped below what in my eyes was the lowest point it should hit, thus would make me think we might have a good chance for a bounce, but from what I saw recently on STEEM I would be prepared for some more downtrend.
Still in a heavy downtrend mood, looks like the price is aiming for as low as ~0.00033, which i Lined few days ago

Hopefully we will see a trend change coming soon.

IT WILL RISE HOLD

Wonder how much longer this Steem will go down in price. Perhaps good time to buy now.

Up voted and your upvoting my newest content will feel appreciated. Followed.

I would not buy unless I saw an upward trend myself, too many whales dumping there load because @ned and @dan are too (a bad sign they are more interested in money than they are in their project's success).

Why are the founders and whales dumping their loads? Not a good sign, I agree. The love of money always clouds any one's vision and goals, unfortunately.

I guess they doubt the value will go up, really only a guess as to why. It's a shame.

They are causing the value to go down by dumping it.

I wonder what would happen to the steem price if everyone simultaneously stopped powering down just for 24hr's?

follow daily publications, I see that you liked the subject of statistics, I Do It a query. which do you think is the problem of the falling price of steem, I hce three months sapped in a page and osilab a dollar value to this depreciation is? Thanks congratulations on the post valuable information

imho the biggest factor is whales powering down, but that will also, have a limit where the price will be abble to support those dumps, accumulate and then start going upwards again

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

In my mind something needs to be done to slow the slide because we are caught in a death spiral... everyone is selling what they can while they can as the price goes lower every day. The only thing to snap something like this is a fundamental change... what that looks like I'll let the founders decide...

@jrcornel Maybe the saving account feature is a step in the right direction as it delays withdraws for 3 day's

It might be! But there is no explanation... does it pay interest? If so, how much? Does that mean just holding SBD will no longer pay interest? We need some better communication between the founders and the community...

@jrcornel I agree, Also steemit will have competition soon so they better step it up! https://www.yours.network/

I hope the founders are aware... maybe do a post about the competition coming? I will read it and vote for it ;) If you do make sure you send me a reminder to check it out

Just sent my email to yours.net
Did u sign up on the preregistery?

Being new to this it's kind of depressing to think that there is a possibility of not being able to make almost anything

Well, all hope for the best, even if it goes down let it be remembered for what it did.
It is a great idea. And it has a significant influence among the lives of so many.
However, nothing goes down that fast, it will most likely rise again.

Very good post!

Steem is going to hit single digits before the end of the year as I said previously on my charting. We should start to see a bounce between 2 and 5 cts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45