UK Birmingham Steemit meet-up and art give away!

in #art8 years ago

Ready for the UK Birmingham Steemit meet-up tomorrow hosted by myself and @cryptofunk ?

Here are some of my recent photographs of this amazing city!


Photo by @opheliafu

Photo by @opheliafu

Photo by @opheliafu

Video by @opheliafu

Don't forget that I'll be giving away up to 8 of my paintings to the first people there! See my previous posts for details of work.

We are meeting at The Old Joint Stock Pub & Theatre Venue at 2pm and moving on to The Botanist at 3pm.

Let us know if you are attending!

Sort:  

Awesome meet-up! It was wonderful to meet everyone!

@opheliafu thank you so much for the surprise picture - I love it <3

Great to see at today's meet up @phoenixmaid, @michelle.gent, @s0u1, @cryptofunk (I get to see him everyday!), and the bitcoin host of Birmingham~ hopefully joining Steemit soon.

Thanks a lot :)

Hope you all have an amazing time :) Looks lovely, Its ready for a Steem party :)

Looking forward to the report and photos after :)

The bullring looks fab in the photos
so does grand central #Newstreet station
we are located near the Nec Solihull we welcome new followers @knight-angel

I was thinking of going, until I found out it costs almost £80 to get to Birmingham from the north of England... Maybe if I knew about this a few days ago I would have been able to get there for cheaper.

It's quite sad that getting a train to Birmingham costs almost as much as a plane to Amsterdam.

I think it would have been better in London, if not the north of England. Manchester is also a very nice place to hold events, since it's in the middle of England, allowing easy/cheap access from both the south and the north of England.

You could hold one in Manchester.

Following you and @thecryptofiend, we don't really know our way around Manc but I'm sure we can sort something between us :)

I'm so jealous for the people that are able to attend and get some of your artwork. Maybe there will be an exhibition of steemit-artists at steemfest, too. Would still love to see your work there ;-)

This is great will there be one in london? upvoted.

I don't know, but if so I'll try to go!

There was one in London a month ago hosted by @allasyummyfood

Best of luck with it all. Had I been able to drive right now I would definitely have come!

Thank you @thecryptofiend , maybe you can organise a meet-up near you?

Lol that would be great but I think there will only be two of us there me and @someguy123 lol!

Hopefully we can recruit more northerners soon! I suppose there is no way of knowing where everyone is though without some kind of profile page which says your location. That would help.

Right now we have to wait until people say themselves and with it being crypto the default mode for most of us is not to give out information.

The Facebook profiles and ip addresses give out all the information needed for every user as well as the EXIF geolocation of all images posted ;)

I never thought about that!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63