Going for a swim

in #art8 years ago

I started my day with a swim, which gave me great inspiration for completing today's painting. I hope you like the water theme of this piece, I enjoyed sitting in the sunshine and drawing it.

The Process

First, a pencil drawing on paper. Next, a layer of watercolour added to give base colours followed by white paint pen. More watercolour added over this. Top layer of colour added using pencil crayon. Finally, paint pen used for details.

Close-up details

Made using watercolours, pencil, pencil crayon and paint pen on paper.

Steemit-cat was a little disappointed that they weren't real!

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

You have a black cat!! how'd i miss that? I love black cats, there so stealthy.

Whats its name? Sorry if i missed that post. ><

For the purpose of Steemit she is called Steemit-cat as she was quickly adopted by my followers early on for always being in my paintings and videos. She likes to hog the spotlight!

Think, you are are from Ukraine or Russia, according the foto with cat... Am I right?

No. But I'm curious as to why you think that!

Because of your carpet and furniture, its something like in my country...

Ahhh my granny blanket! No, UK based.

ITS VERY BEAUTYFUL @opheliafu so harmonious and peacefull. say hello to STEEMIT-CAT!

She says 'Meeooooowwwww'!

Sort of a yin and yang feel.

Yes, they do!

Wow! Beautiful mix of colors @opheliafu...love it:)

Thank you @steemit- life. I think they look even more vibrant before they dry and soak into the paper- shame they can't stay like that!

It's okay...If they looked like that, they might make "steemit-cat" more hungry!

She does this to me all day. Latest one is to put her tail in front of the screen when I'm blogging!

Lol! Too funny:)

Greetings @opheliafu. Have you tried putting a glass/plexi glass over them...that always seems to do the trick of putting the water back into the watercolour? Cheers.

You do mean when dried yes?

Oh yes. Sorry for the confusion. Again lovely painting of the fish. Cheers.

I sat here a bit confused as to how putting glass over wet paint would maintain the colour. Then I realised you meant when I frame it 😁

Beeeeeeeautiful as always!!! If only I could paint like this!

It's about building up layers slowly, give it a go! 😁🎨

Love the colors and the details! Will you do dolphins? I'd love to see those :)

I've drawn dolphins in a couple of steemit doodles, but not in a proper painting. Maybe.

Lovely. Thank you for posting the final result , the stages of process and of course , Steemit Cat. Cheers.

Heres hoping you frame it.
NB All the best with regard to the Steemit meet-up on Saturday.

How do you do when you make mistake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44