Day 2- Giving away my art at SteemFest!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

The second painting that I'm giving away to one of my followers, who is attending SteemFest, is 'Miss Lily'.

She's a sweet lady with a lot of inner secrets. Some people say there are many sides to her and that beneath the hard wooden exterior she has an inner child waiting to get out.

The creation of 'Miss Lily' is influenced by my own collection of matryoshka dolls. Here's a picture of one of them.

The Process

Watercolour, acrylic paint, paint pen, nail varnish and glitter paint on paper (10 x 15cm approx)



The winner of yesterday's painting 'Mr Rose' is @richardcrill! You can collect 'Mr Rose' from me at SteemFest- he now has your name on him!

Don't forget if you are one of my followers, attending SteemFest, and want to win 'Miss Lily' then tell me in your comment below !

Example: '' I would like Miss Lily' and I'm attending SteemFest''.

Sort:  

When I saw this matryoshka I immediately thought of you before even seeing it was your post. I have had many sets of these little nesting dolls, and I believe I may have this same one!!! If I come across it again, I'll post it!!! Thanks for sharing your work. I hope to play with you at SteemFest. A collaborative piece, perhaps!!

Yes definitely, I'll be taking my sketchbook!

nice.. I hope I just get to go and be able to see your work. Thanks for reblogging btw

I hope you get to SteemFest too. Have you noticed how coordinated your post looks on my blog page with the turquoise and yellow?

HAHAHA, I was just thinking the same thing.. the pastels and all.. thats whats up.. maybe it will help :D
Hopefully some more peeps resteem it.. didn't realize they finally changed it to "resteem" since I've been including the "reblog" image in my post :/ lol

Yeah, get with the lingo @MrWang! All the cool kids are saying resteemed (I'm guessing-I'm not cool or a kid).

As I already am lucky enough to have received one of your pictures, I won't be greedy (even though I'd love to have this one!) <3

I will still put you into the draw for her! She would make a nice companion for 'The Princess of Bones'.

Your dolls look wonderful!!!

I have a few, so I may do a few more doll related posts.

your matryoshka looks more better than my latte art version
:)

I think coffee may be a little harder to paint with though- you are a master of the coffee, so I'll leave the coffee art to you!

Very good post!

I wish I could go to the steemfest. Are you going?

Up voted and look at my newest content about my life in the orphanage.

Yes I'm going to SteemFest, looking forward to it. Your blog is very interesting (I've gone back through a few days), you have a new follower!

I would like Miss Lily. I like how you got creative and used nail polish.

Well I wanted to get that metallic finish and even though I have gold acrylic paint I realised that my glittery nail varnish would also look rather super!

Second try to get my hands on one of your amazing pieces of artwork! Love the colors you use! So vibrant!

Congratulations you will be the new owner of 'Miss Lily'. You can collect her from me at SteemFest. See you there!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86