INSTAGRAM THEMES

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_2480.PNG

Hi there, today I'm going to talk about how do I editing my INSTAGRAM photos and how do I form a theme.To begin with, let me show you some of the examples.
IMG_2476.JPG
Type 1: BLUE THEME
FullSizeRender 3.jpg
Type 2: PINK THEME
FullSizeRender 2.jpg
TYPE 3: NIGHT THEME

Yet there are still a lot of different kind of themes, these are just some of my favourites.
So why do we want to have a theme on Instagram?
Well basically, making a theme can increases the tidiness and unified the presentation of the whole image. It can let the "visitors" have a more clear look on your Instagram. For me, I usually use Snapseed, VSCO, Over or even some editing tools that provided by the Instagram.

So let me show you my "photography" file in my phone.

IMG_2112.jpg

I usually use Snapseed for tuning the brightness of the background or the whole picture, either brighter or darker. By using the "dodge & burn" tool, it helps me to make the background more clear, as you know sometimes the background might not be purely white and this can affect the whole visual perception. What's more is the "selective" mode, it helps you to pinpoint the area you want to edit, you can decide the ideal coverage by moving two fingers closer or further apart.

VSCO does provide a lot of adorable filters which is quite user-friendly. However, if you want more filters you may have to purchase for some of it. Okay, so now lemme tell you some simple editing setting.

THEME and FILTERS

BLUE THEMEC1-C6
SUMMER THEMEC1-C6, K3
VINTAGE THEMEHB2, M5
GIRLY THEMEHB1, HB2
PASTEL THEMEC1-C6
MINIMALISTIC THEMEB1-B6
NIGHT TIME THEMEHB2
COLORFUL THEMEC1-C6, HB2

For the "Over" app, I use this for editing the font style. Since there are quite a lot of font choices and graphics collections which is quite beneficial for the users. Like you can use those elements like a "graphic designers" dos as usual. jk jk

For further apps that I recommend are Pinterest and UMUM.
You can find some ideas via Pinterest and it gives infinite Instagram Themes' ideas.
And UMUM mainly helps you to arrange the pictures, you can move the snapshots base on your interest to form a theme board. What's impressed me a lot is the analyse of your Instagram. It provided data which shows your top posts, the best time to gain more likes from others and the best hashtags. You can base on this kind of data to upload the specific snapshots.

Yup. And this is some kind of Instagram Hacks(?) I hope you enjoy this little tips.

Instagram: nataly.csk

Upvote|Follow|Resteem

Sort:  

Wow, man... this is so interesting. I always use my iMac an Photoshop to edit my photographs, but these tips made me see my phone in other way. Never see VSCO as a powerfull tool, just like a couple of lazy filters. Mindblowing.

Congratulations @natalyc! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @natalyc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69